Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick reference
Ideal for a short visit so that as much as possible can be packed in. I have tried a couple of the restaurants recommended and they were all very good. The maps were also very useful for finding our way about. For more information the DK Eyewitness book on California was also invaluable.
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Top 10 San Diego Eyewitness Travel Guide
Having brought various other travel guides from DK Travel before, I am disappointed with this guide. I know San Diego is a smaller place than say San Francisco or Las Vegas, but there are still a multitude of things to see and do and this guide doesn't really cover them in enough detail. Although this book covers all the main areas of this place, the maps contained within...
Published on 17 April 2009 by M. Boden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Top 10 San Diego Eyewitness Travel Guide, 17 April 2009
By 
M. Boden "(Just Want 2 Travel)" (Stourbridge, W. Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having brought various other travel guides from DK Travel before, I am disappointed with this guide. I know San Diego is a smaller place than say San Francisco or Las Vegas, but there are still a multitude of things to see and do and this guide doesn't really cover them in enough detail. Although this book covers all the main areas of this place, the maps contained within this guide are very basic to say the least. As a new traveler to the area, you do rely on good detailed maps to help you find your way to the various sites you want to see. It is also lacking in terms of details with regards to suggested walking routes. The written text on the right hand side of the page wouldn't be enough to find your way around and doesn't give indication of time to complete walks. Inclusion of a map of the trolley routes would have been useful. I wouldn't recommend this guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent little books, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We buy one of these little books for every place we go to, and find them extremely useful. This one bought in anticipation of a trip in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick reference, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for a short visit so that as much as possible can be packed in. I have tried a couple of the restaurants recommended and they were all very good. The maps were also very useful for finding our way about. For more information the DK Eyewitness book on California was also invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Diego, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this this travel guide, because we've booking a holiday to San Diego on the strength of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Diego
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: San Diego by Pamela Barrus (Paperback - 2 Aug 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews