Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dinosaur book
I bought this a couple of months ago for my 5 year old and he really loves the book, he must have looked at every page a thousand times! Very interesting, lots of 'fun' facts for kids, but also more serious stuff such as how fossils are formed and found, along with some great pictures - e.g, comparing how big dinosaurs were to things they see today. Very engaging and...
Published on 7 Oct 2010 by Alison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice
For me is nice, I find it rather interesting, but my son perfer the walking with dinosaurs book of BBC
Published 10 months ago by GraD


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dinosaur book, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
I bought this a couple of months ago for my 5 year old and he really loves the book, he must have looked at every page a thousand times! Very interesting, lots of 'fun' facts for kids, but also more serious stuff such as how fossils are formed and found, along with some great pictures - e.g, comparing how big dinosaurs were to things they see today. Very engaging and educational. Would certainly recommended it for kids from around 4 to 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Feb 2010
By 
A. Betts "Livs mum" (Liverpool uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
A great book, my 4 year old loves it and I have learnt a few things too. Still alot of info for us to read and the pictures are good too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect Birthday Present, 5 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for a little boys Birthday (he was 5 and is mad on dinosaurs) and his mother has told me that out of all the things he recieved this was his favorite and he has never put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars informative, 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
grandson loves it,great book for the little ones who are starting out on the road to learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Jun 2011
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
We borrowed this book from the library for my 3 year old who loved dinosaurs. After 2 years sat in our house I finally bought my own copy. If your child enjoys hearing dinosaur facts and looking at grown-up pictures then they will love this book. It isn't babyish which is why my child goes back to it again and again. He will happily sit by himself browsing through the book. It has a lot of content, so even if you read it over and over you will always feel it is fresh and new. This is the best dinosaur fact book I have come across yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A straight forward guide to dinosaurs, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
I bought this for my nephew who loves dinosaurs. I liked the simplicity of the book, the layout and the illustrations which are the main features on each page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dino mania satisfied!, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Got this as a gift for a friends 5yr old who has been in hospital.
He adores it.
His older brothers (7yrs old twins) enjoyed it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for inquisitive five year-olds!, 18 Aug 2013
By 
M. Russell (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
I bought this for my five year-old boy, to cater for his sudden fascination with dinosaurs. This is a great book, packed with just about the right balance of information and pictures. I would say it would be suitable for those a few years older also. In fact, I have been revisiting my own dinosaur knowledge whilst reading the pages to him. Most dinosaur varieties are covered, with a decent explanation of the various periods involved. The explanations are straightforward enough for you to be able to read it yourself and then explain an answer to any awkward questions from your children!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for a boy who love dinosaurs, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 6 year old son who is mad about dinosaurs. He loves reading this book and enjoys telling me the names of the dinosaurs and if they are meat eaters or plant eaters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for dinosaur fans of all ages, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinosaur encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Small enough for little people to hold, not too much tricky information, fantastic illustrations, but enough information for bigger kids too; this one will last for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference)
Dinosaur Encyclopedia (First Reference) by Caroline Bingham (Paperback - 2 Feb 2009)
3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews