Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and accurate information
This book was used extensively on our trip to Milan and Lake Como and it was spot on except for their recommendations about shops (fashion). The attractions, information, maps and sections all were used in situ and were faultless. The maps were good enough to use on the ground and navigate from place to place within an area. The fold out larger maps were also useful and...
Published on 24 Nov 2006 by Red Bull

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very outdated guide
The book wasn't of much use as many of the shops, restaurants (i.e. main attraction of Milan) recommended are no longer around. For sightseeing, it merely lists the history of the sites with little comments or insight. I didn't even bother looking at this guide after my 1st day in Milan. One to avoid.
Published on 16 Jun 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and accurate information, 24 Nov 2006
By 
Red Bull (Hereford, England) - See all my reviews
This book was used extensively on our trip to Milan and Lake Como and it was spot on except for their recommendations about shops (fashion). The attractions, information, maps and sections all were used in situ and were faultless. The maps were good enough to use on the ground and navigate from place to place within an area. The fold out larger maps were also useful and when on the train we could work out where and what we were travelling through.

From now on it is no lie, we are always going to use the Top 10 series for our travel info needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much for so little - this guide is great!, 17 Jun 2010
By 
R. Scott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Milan & the Lakes (Paperback)
We've just returned from a trip to Milan, Lake Como and Bergamo. This book proved invaluable, not just for information on the places, but also for tips and recommendations. The map in the back is a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Details, 23 April 2009
By 
R. Blackmore (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This Travel Guide is well laid out, with detailed maps and good specific information on the main visitor attractions and also the hidden Gems. However it should include the Tram Guide Layout for getting around, as I needed another map with these details which made things awkward.
Plenty of good tips and hints included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very outdated guide, 16 Jun 2004
By A Customer
The book wasn't of much use as many of the shops, restaurants (i.e. main attraction of Milan) recommended are no longer around. For sightseeing, it merely lists the history of the sites with little comments or insight. I didn't even bother looking at this guide after my 1st day in Milan. One to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good travel companion, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Milan & the Lakes (Paperback)
I am going to Milan in the summer for a few days and was delighted to see that this comprehensive guide to the city will not weigh me down or take up lots of space in my bag. It has lots of information in it and a fold out map, so if you are on the go you can keep it handy in your pocket if you are using it frequently. I am sure it will serve me well and help me to get the most out of my trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too late!, 6 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Milan & the Lakes (Paperback)
this guide looks very useful and I'm sure it would have been had it not arrived after we had left for our trip, oh well hopefully will return to Milan and the lakes in the not too distant future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your own tour guide, 28 Sep 2008
By 
KennyBoy (BANGOR, Down United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
These Top Ten guides are Great - they're just like having your own tour guide. Don't leave home without one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Milan & the Lakes
DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Milan & the Lakes by Reid Bramblett (Paperback - 1 April 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews