Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Pocket Birds - Superb book, 9 July 2009
By 
N. McCombie "n4omi71" (Ely, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
This book is fantastic, I have been really pleased with it. It's just the right size to fit in my binocular bag. It covers all the British and European birds without being overwhelming. The photographs of each bird makes it much easier to identify. I would recommend this to new and old birders alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact but comprehensive, 22 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
Bought this to use on holiday whilst staying in a country cottage in the Cotswalds. Being a bird watching novice, I found this very useful. It is also a very convenient size to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RSPB Pocket Bird Book, 6 Feb 2010
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift for someone who wanted to learn more about birds and to identify them. The photos are great and mean it's really easy to use and perfect for a beginner. Did quite a bit of shopping around and this was a great price for a quality book. Was so impressed am going to buy one for myself too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need, 26 Jan 2010
By 
M. Page "booky" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
Really good book - very detailed, easy to use and light weight. I have bought this for my holiday to the Lake District and am getting one as a present for my Dad too - as it it excellent!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RSPB pocket book of birds, 7 Jan 2010
By 
J. Ward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
For the price, this has to be one of the best bird books. It has multiple pictures (photos) of each bird which is essential for identification in the field. Its narrow format makes it easy to carry.
My only criticism is that it does not give the bird species size in cms, but gives a relative comparison with one of four other species.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rspb pocket birds, 16 Mar 2013
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
This a great book for beginners and birds spotters alike nice a clear photos and drawings and views of the birds in flight very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DK - RSPB Pocket Birds, 5 Feb 2013
By 
F. W. Milsom (Berkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
The book was eagerly awaited as our new countryside garden after living in an urban sprawl has loads of birdlife and the book proved very useful in identifying them. My only disappointment was having ordered a new copy I received one which had been previously owned and signed by the last owner on the inside cover...
Ordered another copy so not the book at fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
Bought this for someone with a vague interest seemed just the thing to start them off on a birdwatching career
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book, 27 Mar 2011
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
Having just started to get interested in the 'feathered friends' that visit our garden, I realised how little I knew about identifying anything other than Robins and Magpies! This book has helped a lot. It's easy to understand and I've now realised that some of our most frequent vistors are actually Great Tits, not Blue Tits as I had thought. Definitely a good book for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality bird guide, 12 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. Joseph Jury (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB Pocket Birds (Paperback)
This book is excellent. The pictures shown are not drawings but photographs, and as much quick information as you would normally require. My wife and I can thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB Pocket Birds
RSPB Pocket Birds by John Woodward Jonathan Elphick (Paperback - 2 Jan 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews