Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide for children, 8 Dec 2009
By 
S. Ramsay (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 7 year old son and he loves it. It is a well written and well presented book with simple instructions on how create wildlife habitats and hibernation sites. Most materials used are things we all have around the house....so no great expense required. An inspirational and informative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting wanna get started NOOOOWWW !, 3 May 2009
By 
A. J. Smelt (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
i have two young toddlers and I just couldn't wait to get started on lots of the wildlife projects and things to make in this book. I just keep picking it up and finding something else to get them involved in. The projects are all so easy and most of the stuff you need you have at home anyway. Its a great book to get children interested in wildlfe and to encourage them outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wildlife Garden by Martyn Cox, 24 May 2010
By 
S. Ash - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book, with very simple instructions for making a wildlife garden. I am using it at school with the children to create a wildlife area on our allotment. The illustrations and photos are first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas and fun activities, 21 Jan 2011
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
Bought this book as a Christmas present (to myself really!). I can't wait to make some of the things with my 3 year old daughter. There are some beautiful photos, interesting facts and a range of simple to more tricky activities to make. Not only will my children learn a lot from it, but so will I! Highly recommend buying this book if you love wildlife, gardening and making things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class book and brilliant quick service, 28 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
This book is just brilliant. I spent such a long time looking for a book like this for garden activities to do with my boys. Filled with loads of practical ideas that won't break the bank.... now just need to get the suncream on and get outside!!! Would recomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
excellent, well receommnded
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a project with children, 23 Jun 2013
By 
R. Honnet (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
We've been creating a wildlife garden this year and this book has been helpful in getting the kids (5 and 3) interested and involved in the process. The pictures and explanations are good and there are lots of inexpensive projects to try, mostly using recycled materials. We went through it together and I let the kids choose which of the various things they were interested in and would like to try (e.g. making a toad house or a bee hotel). The book lends itself very well to this.

It's definitely been worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wildlife gardening with early years children., 11 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
This excellent book is ideal for teaching children about wildlife in the garden and techniques of how to encourage the wildlife to visit your garden. Some of the projects are easy to follow and the children enjoy taking part in the activities that the book offers with easy to follow instructions. The local primary school early years are using these projects for their wildlife garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great range of practical, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
A great range of practical, easy to complete projects using readily available items around the home. Well explained and attractive illustration that inspired my three children and myself into action. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Wildlife Garden (Hardcover)
Fascinating book with so many ideas for children. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone interested in this subject. Well laid out and easy to read and understand. Ideas are very inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RHS Wildlife Garden
RHS Wildlife Garden by Martyn Cox (Hardcover - 2 Mar 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews