Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 28 December 2011
When this book was given to our daughter two or three years ago, it was called My Very First Bible. It contains very brief stories from both the old and new testaments, but for a five year old (at the time) it left a lot of blanks. Gaps in stories, missing detail, a story about Jonah being eaten by a big fish (it's a whale, just say it's a whale).

Two years later and she needs something more, so it's good that DK have retitled this to aim at the preschool audience.

If you are a religious family, this won't cut the mustard because it's too short, but if you want your child to grow up with an understanding of Christian religion, then this is a great starting point.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
I bought this for a christening gift for my godson. The My Little Picture Bible was perfect it is full of beautiful colourful pictures, which bring the stories alive. My Godson loves it and has a Bible story every night ebfore he goes to bed. A perfect gift for a Christening present.

Thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Beautiful illustrations and interesting too. The stories are easy for a small child to follow with some pages requiring their participation (interactive activity). Great way to introduce timeless bible stories to children. I like it so much I bought another one for my 3 year old god-child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
Item was delivered on time, great book for kids starting out in Faith. Lovely colours although modest in comparison to your usual children's book. No shiney, flashy colours but still beautiful. Easy to read and understand. A good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
This bible is well worth the money. Colourful and eyecatching for the younger
child being Christened. It is a far better purchase than an original bible
for younger children. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
A lovely introduction to the Bible stories.
It is small enough to be held in little hands
The words are simple but not childish, and the illustrations are delightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2011
These were for presents for newly baptised babies, Everyone seemed to like them, myself I think they were agreat buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Lovely pictures and stories perfectly pitched for my 4 year old and 5 year old who love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Stunning wee bible given as a present and I was really impressed by quality of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Lovely bible stories for children. I liked it so much I bought it twice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.