Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensible bible of herbs
I bought this as a replacement for a previously owned copy that got stolen. The edition I had before split the information about the herbs into 2 separate sections, which was fairly awkward to use, but I still found it invaluable. The new layout is easier to use, and confirms this book as by far the most comprehensive reference to herbs I've come across - but what do you...
Published on 9 July 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
a good book to have
Published 4 months ago by Daniel Flynn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensible bible of herbs, 9 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
I bought this as a replacement for a previously owned copy that got stolen. The edition I had before split the information about the herbs into 2 separate sections, which was fairly awkward to use, but I still found it invaluable. The new layout is easier to use, and confirms this book as by far the most comprehensive reference to herbs I've come across - but what do you expect from the Royal Horticultural Society? Surely no less than that. And it lives up to their reputation well. Beautifully illustrated with lots of full color photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful classic, 27 Aug. 2010
By 
Brigitte Reiche "Pink Angel" (Melbourne Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
A very informative book filled with gorgeous colour photo's of all the herbs listed.
This book will definately be placed in the library and referred to regularly.
Fantastic for anyone who is studying herbs or involved with herbs. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a beautiful informative book, 11 Mar. 2011
By 
M. Ashby "splashby" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
I recently bought a kindle which is very good in so many ways for certain kinds of books...however, it will never replace books like this one. Pure book pleasure for me...informative, beautiful in the way it is presented and laid out and I am very glad that I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
This book is not only comprehensive in its text but also a beautiful book to have in your collection. It includes culinary and medicinal information on herbs making it a good "all rounder".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book for gardeners or cooks, 30 Sept. 2013
By 
R. Wragg - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
This is a delightful book with a breadth of information that is a delight. Beautifully illustrated with colour photos and hundreds of entries of familiar and exotic herbs accompanied by authoritative descriptions and data for each one. The book is nicely bound and stylishly presented. A great reference for any gardener or cook with an interest in growing herbs from a trusted source of expertise on horticultural topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EVERY THING YOU WILL EVER NEED., 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
In my view the RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs is probably the only book you you will ever need. Very well illustrated and full of useful information about herbs. There is also a section on herb gardens and the design of herb gardens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Herbs To Grow, 8 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
Purchased this for my Partner for Christmas, as he loves herbs to cook with, it has lots of information on herbs and their uses, and how best to get them to grow healthy crops.

Very impressed, loves the book, but needs time to read it through, so far has picked up the info on the herbs we already have, but is looking to expand the herbs to a proper herb garden in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
Excellent in knowledge. Well thought out and a really good read. Every thing you need to know about herbs. 1st class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs (Hardcover)
a good book to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs
RHS Encyclopedia of Herbs by Deni Bown (Hardcover - 2 Jun. 2008)
Used & New from: £19.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews