Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler catnip!
My son is obsessed by this series. He loves them more than any of his other books, even the "That's Not My..." series, We're Going On A Bear Hunt, or The Very Hungry Caterpillar. I think it's because he controls so much of the reading experience - he opens the flaps, touches the textiles and sparkles, and can touch his own nose/ears etc. I have no idea if they're good...
Published on 3 Feb 2010 by A. Lee

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not so great!
My baby doesnot seem to be interested in this partciluar number from the peekaboo series... He loves the bedtime one though!
Published 18 months ago by Ms. Sa Ben-arros


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toddler catnip!, 3 Feb 2010
By 
A. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
My son is obsessed by this series. He loves them more than any of his other books, even the "That's Not My..." series, We're Going On A Bear Hunt, or The Very Hungry Caterpillar. I think it's because he controls so much of the reading experience - he opens the flaps, touches the textiles and sparkles, and can touch his own nose/ears etc. I have no idea if they're good educationally, I just know he adores them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 14 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
My one year old loves this series of books, she loves to lift the flaps. This one is particularly good if you want to start teaching the body parts, you can point to teddy's nose, bunny's ears etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not so great!, 2 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. Sa Ben-arros "mioumaou" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
My baby doesnot seem to be interested in this partciluar number from the peekaboo series... He loves the bedtime one though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baby's first book, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
My grandson enjoyed this so much that two of the flaps in the book have been torn off. Its a great help to share a cuddle and find the nose on the teddy (its very soft and squashy)and then on themselves, the dinosaur only has six shiney toes, babies have more!
Is there any way to make the flap joins stronger?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent- my 8 month olds favourite book, 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
It is great. My little one has read it since 6 months and loves it still at 8 months and has learned to turn pages and point to the parts of the face. Book is bright and fun with textures and glitter. Definitely worth a buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 15 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
Great little book. It has kept my daughter interested (she likes lifting the flaps) and has helped her to learn body parts (eyes, nose, toes, etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
really well illustrated, lovely book, 1 yr old takes great enjoyment when reading it to her.
good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 14 month old niece loves this book!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
My 14 month old niece will not stop bring this book to me to read. She loves the chunky flaps and can now show me where her nose, eyes, ears and toes are as well as those int he book! Good touchy feely areas for her as well as flaps to lift and move. Cannot recommend enough. I will buy more from the series so I can at least have a change in what I'm reading out loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
Parents of recipient liked it. But as he is only a few months old it will likely be some time before any constructive comments are made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eyes nose and toes., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! (Board book)
Very well made book from Dorling Kindersley. Lovely pictures with different textures for baby to touch. Good price, fast delivery. Reccomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo!
Eyes, Nose, Toes Peekaboo! by Dorling Kindersley (Board book - 1 Aug 2008)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews