Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent buy, 2 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
this book is fantastic as my daughter has become very interested in science at the moment and the book is brilliantly illustrated and fairly easy to read.The delivery was fantastic and very speedy would definitely reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
Very good book. I bought it for my 7 year old grandson but found it very interesting myself. Hope he learns a lot from it - it looked easy to read and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars son loves this, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Corinne (hampshire, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
A good reference book for anyone with a beginning interest in rocks and minerals. My son is not into reading but will access information from this book. Clear and informative pictures to help identify minerals. Arrived promptly and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the curious, 26 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
My boys of 7 & 9 loved this book. There are a good amount of quality images and enough information to retain their attention without boring them to death or putting them off the subject. Good value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value, 14 Aug 2011
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
Got this for my grandson's 7th birthday - he was delighted - he has others in the series - illustrations are great and text easy to read and understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read!, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
A very curious little factbook, purchased for my little sister with a passion for geology! She found it immensley interesting and very engaging and was absolutely worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
My young son has found this very interesting and has really enjoyed all the activities and is now enjoying his learning more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Starter book for grandchild on Geology, 19 Nov 2013
By 
Peter CAMPION (Lake District, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
I bought it for the grandchild to explore geology and enjoy rocks. Notebook, weak acid and a lens made up the kit. Not convinced it was a success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
My daughter loves to collect rocks! Every other book on the subject comes across as very dry and well, boring, but this is just right makong the world of geology fascinating...even for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Encourages the young to become interested in geology., 6 July 2013
By 
S. P. FREEMAN (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) (Paperback)
My grandson was delighted with this book. Although designed for a year older than he is it still is an excellent book to develop the interests of young geologists. A well put together and well thought out present for all junior geologists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books)
Rocks & Minerals (Eyewitness Project Books) by Helen Whittaker (Paperback - 1 July 2008)
Used & New from: 59.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews