Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book packed with facts., 13 Nov 2008
This review is from: How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves (Paperback)
I bought this book for my son's seventh birthday and he has gone back to it over and over again. Written and illustrated in an easy to understand and humourous style, it covers nearly every major invention of modern times (plus a few not so major ones - a motorised noodle fork, for example?!). I highly recommend this book to anyone whose child, like mine, has an inquisitive mind and a thirst for knowledge, and who loves non-fiction books just as much as the more conventionally loved fairy stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but a bit busy for my 5yo, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves (Paperback)
My 5.75 year-old son is really into fact books, and was thrilled when this first arrived. He's enjoyed several pages, but does find the rather dense/busy layout a bit too much at this point. Also, although the Brainwaves are cute, at his age and with slight Aspergers' tendencies he finds them a bit confusing in that they suggest an unreal sense of scale. For now it's been temporarily abandoned in favour of the simpler Usborne lift-the-flap books (which, incidentally, also occasionally feature mini-figures). However, I'm certain he'll love revisiting this one when he's bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Packed full of information in a very child-friendly way, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have learnt a lot from this book. The illustrations are brilliant and the detail is great. My son loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!!!!, 10 Nov 2009
By 
S. Begum (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves (Paperback)
would recommend this book for any child who's curious about everything, brilliant illustrations with tiny drawings which draw you in. Buy it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another perfect Usbourne book., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves (Paperback)
Every Usbourne book we buy, you dont think can get any better than the last one but they do. My 6 year old son is learning about how things were invented and he is very interested in this type of stuff so we bought him this book along with other numorous other Usbourne books and he loves it. He cant read everthing in it just yet but the pictures are very easy to follow and its a book he will still be looking at in years to come. Even the adults in the house are learning too!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent learning tool., 22 Nov 2012
By 
Miss Acl Twisk (wilts.U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves (Paperback)
My six year old son loves the Brainwaves books, he has asked for them all. Excellent way to learn something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nearly everything, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves (Paperback)
This was bought as a gift. It arrived in perfect condition and though I really wanted to keep it, I did reluctantly give it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves
How Nearly Everything Was Invented by the Brainwaves by Lisa Swerling (Paperback - 1 Feb 2008)
6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews