Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 9 Mar 2009
By 
This book is great. It covers everything from how mobile phones work to scanners in shops. Very factual in a fun and cool way. My son loves it! It is also educating his parents!!

I would recommend this book to all children who are curious about how things around them work. It certainly answers a lot of questions I never knew the proper answers to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Fascinate a Seven-Year-Old, 13 July 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
Bought for my grandson's seventh birthday, this book has not yet reached his bookshelves as it is constantly in use. For any child with an enquiring mind and a fascination for finding out how things work, this is an excellent choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
Bought for my son 7yrs old, it's a fab book he is now forever quoting info from it, very good stocking filler/ birthday gift x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting stuff for the teenagers, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
Short pieces that are interesting for teenagers, and keeps them reading. Generally topical for them, taking in many recent technologies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I think my son will enjoy it. It's a good size book with a ..., 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
Really impressed with this book, I think my son will enjoy it. It's a good size book with a great layout which makes it interesting to read for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fast service, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
Excellent fast service. I bought it for an adult and thought it might be too tacky but its actually really interesting and a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
A great book....my 13 year old is so pleased with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for geeky boys to browser through, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Cool Stuff Works (Paperback)
I got this for my son who loves flicking through it. He will come up with anecdotes about how plasma screens are made and so on at the dinner table. I have bought another copy for my godson aged 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Cool Stuff Works
How Cool Stuff Works by Chris Woodford (Paperback - 1 April 2008)
£11.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews