Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Smashing Little Book!
I wouldn't be so pretentious as to have written the title to this review in French, but it's comforting to know that I could! This is a fantastic little book and well worth every penny! It fits very snugly in your pocket, so you can take it everywhere, be it for the purposes of a fallback on your holiday, or even just to have on you for practice on the bus to work. The...
Published on 20 Jun 2012 by Mr. C. J. O'shea

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars limited
I chose this over the other kindle phrase book because it seemed to have more in it. However it was, in the event, really limited, particularly for foodstuffs. I didn't really notice the pictures, and mainly used the dictionary. This could have done with a proper search facility, but because there were so few words it didn't matter too much! On my next trip I will...
Published 14 months ago by Naomi Crosby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Smashing Little Book!, 20 Jun 2012
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
I wouldn't be so pretentious as to have written the title to this review in French, but it's comforting to know that I could! This is a fantastic little book and well worth every penny! It fits very snugly in your pocket, so you can take it everywhere, be it for the purposes of a fallback on your holiday, or even just to have on you for practice on the bus to work. The content is clearly laid out, with lots of pictures (as you'd expect with such a title) and all French phrases accompanied by phonetic spelling to aid you with correct pronunciation. I can't recommend this enough, I'd have quite happily paid twice as much for this little beauty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful tool especially as moving to France especially as I can have it on my kindle which is so portable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great little book!, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
i thought this book was good, and it had useful conversation tips and advice which you would genuinly need. buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THE KINDLE VERSION AND TAKE IT EVERYWHERE..., 7 Dec 2012
By 
owen's kindle (NEWTON ABBOT DEVON) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A BRILLIANT LITTLE PHRASE BOOK WITH ITS SAY IT HOW YOU READ IT PRONOUNCIATION... THE KINDLE VERSION WAS INVALUABLE. INTELLIGENTLY WRITTEN AND HELPFUL IN THOSE 'PANIC FRENCH MOMENTS' WHEN YOU KNOW THE WORD YOU JUST DON'T KNOW HOW TO SAY IT !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent producet and Delivery time, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
Excellent product I love this little book its fantastic, I ordered it and it came 1 day before I went to Paris, so it actually came before time estimated, I used this book it was marvelous and means you can carry it around with you because it is so small, it is also visual so it`s easier to use, even the french loved it too and had a good look at it and a giggle,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
This is a very useful handy pocket guide which I intend to keep with me when I eventually get to France. Excellent value and a quick and easy reference for most everyday situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pictures with descriptions-brilliant, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Bigcat (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
This is a great little book and really helpful if you havent used the French language since you were in year 3 of senior school! Great for looking at menus inside and outside restaurants. Also I can see it would be helpful if one had a car or health problem. At least it would be a basis to start a conversation.
Fits in your pocket so it is always with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for your french holiday., 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
A very handy little book that fits into your pocket or handbag. Easy to use and understand, especially with the pictures, you can point to if you come across a word you can't pronounce. A must for your holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book actually works! It is easy to use, makes sense to beginners and covers everyday situations. Would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Visual Phrase Book: See it Say it Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) (Paperback)
What a brilliant little book, shows a pic of what you are wanting, then written it in English, French and a how to say it guide as well. Why has no one ever thought of this before, simply brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

French Visual Phrase Book: See it  Say it  Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book)
French Visual Phrase Book: See it • Say it • Live it (Eyewitness Travel Visual Phrase Book) by Dorling Kindersley(DK)SP Creative Design (Paperback - 1 July 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews