Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could be lifechanging
I found this to be a this is a fantastic little book, with great practical guidance on learning to be postive in our lives and thus happier.. It is well illustrated, and highlights important points in each section. The questionaire section at the beginning and end of the book are useful in rating postivity and any improvements. This is one of the most useful and possibly...
Published on 22 May 2004

versus
11 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very TINY book
You should know that this book is about the size of a postcard and almost as slim as one.
I haven't got through all the content yet, but the size of the book was very disappointing.
Not much in there, better save your money for something more complete.
Published on 9 Feb 2006 by omigod


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could be lifechanging, 22 May 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this to be a this is a fantastic little book, with great practical guidance on learning to be postive in our lives and thus happier.. It is well illustrated, and highlights important points in each section. The questionaire section at the beginning and end of the book are useful in rating postivity and any improvements. This is one of the most useful and possibly life-changing books I've read and I'd recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 Nov 2006
By 
M. W. Kelly "Rothkell" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have really studied this stuff for many years (at MA level too) and everything you need to know is in here. It is paired down and slim but that only serves to cut out the repetition and endless anecdotes that fills up so many books of this kind.. everything you need re positive thinking is in here.. highly reccommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Positive Thinking, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Positive Thinking (Essential Managers) (Paperback)
Excellent little book, ideal for lunchtime reading, would recommed to anyone wanting something not too indepth and easy reading.

Book arrived on time well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and useful, 5 Dec 2006
By 
C. Button "cb432" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a handy-sized, colourful book with easily digestible tips on how to bring positivity into your life. The helpful charts and diagrams pictorally demonstrate how to turn negative ideas and thoughts into positive ones, and also encourage you to rate the changes in your attitude as you progress through the book. The advice given is practical and separated into short, digestible chapters - for instance, how to handle anger, create optimism and build confidence.

Susan Quilliam provides useful, practical advice on lifestyle improvements which can aid a more positive outlook, including information on how a healthy diet, exercise and a well-maintained social network can benefit mental health. The snappy and well-chosen quotations from famous writers included within the text, as well as the coloured boxes of 'focus points' and 'do's and don'ts' make this a varied and always informative light read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so good i had to buy, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Positive Thinking (Essential Managers) (Paperback)
i borrowed this at library and couldnt bear to part with it..so bought it. a nice little pick me up book for those down days, i just open on a page and read the small snippets. just gets the positive brain going again. its one of those books that are no effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Events aren't good or bad, it is how we react, 15 May 2010
By 
Robert Howes "chocaholicreb" (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Positive Thinking (Essential Managers) (Paperback)
Step by step guide to turning your life from negative to positive. Life stops trying to get you, instead you get a good life. I learnt how to steer my life positively and take control. I began to enjoy life. I saw another side to myself and my behaviour. The book is amazing. I recommend "increasing confidence" in the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little insight., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Positive Thinking (Essential Managers) (Paperback)
Well presented book, useful for beginning to look at positive thinking and changing your mind set. Good for people who are starting to think positively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book!, 31 May 2013
By 
Phoebe- Sian (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Positive Thinking (Essential Managers) (Paperback)
Really insightful and helpful for fellow Optimists! Really recommend you buy this pocket book. Handy to take around wherever you go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and easy read, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very accessable book - breif and to the point. Read it in a day, but will keep rereading it as I put its suggestions into action and refocus my world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Positive thinking, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book to be very uplifting, it's has helped me realise how lucky I am and how important it is to stay focused and enjoy what time I have left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bf4ee8)

This product

Positive Thinking (Essential Managers)
Positive Thinking (Essential Managers) by Susan Quilliam (Paperback - 10 Jan 2008)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews