Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars8
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2010
Generally a good guide but a bit out dated. Had quite a frustrating time looking for the planetarium which the guide states is next to madame tussauds, however it moved two years ago. Which makes you think what else is out of date!
My advvice before buying a travel guide is check when published or revised.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2009
As a rare visitor to London, this was not helpful to me as I did not appreciate where I was going would not be covered. Great for the centre, but I suggest you get an overview of where you are going and where the book covers before buying.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 August 2009
Like all things DK - this guide is extremely well presented and thought out. It includes various maps including street maps for the central area and a tube map. There are also enlargements of key areas with the key tourist attractions marked out. Each attraction gets a paragraph or so explaining the key facts or opening times. There is also a quick guide to a few of the shops, bars and restaurants in each area.

This book works very well as a pocket reminder and guide to slip in your pocket while out and about. Because some of the facts are very limited you would probably like to complement this with a full size guide... But that is what it was designed for anyway!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2009
I have most of these eyewitness pocket guides and I think they are fantastic, easy to fir into your back pocket and has not only a city map but also an underground map and an insight to all the different sights. A must have for anyone venturing to London.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Great to have by your side or in the pocket when touring.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2009
Excellent little companion for a trip to London. My 9yr old son found it excellent as not too much information on each attraction. The fold out map proved very usefull. If you want facts and figures, then this book isn't for you.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2009
Was good for an overview of central London landmarks and routes, map details quite small but used with the London tube and walk guide, had no trouble getting around. Was small and lightweight with interesting information.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2009
I would have been lost (in more ways than one!) without this guide during my recent visit to London. Very easy to follow map and guides definitely the best thing to have in your backpack!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
The Market Leader. Best Prices. Best Scheduling.