Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! What a great book, 21 July 2009
By 
A. Livingston (Stirlingshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
For anyone who hasn't yet seen/read/purchased a Dorling Kindersley book then you're in for a treat. All DK books, including this one are full of bright coloured, clear photo's/pictures. This book in particular is a delight and would be suitable for children aged 3 and above. Even if a child cannot yet read, the pictures inside will capture their imagination. Over the past 14 years I have bought a lot of DK books, not only for my own children but for their friends etc... They make lovely Birthday/Christmas presents when you are not sure what to buy. I would highly recommend this book and all related DK books to everyone as they really encourage children to read and are very informative, educational and above all FUN!!
Enjoy x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - brilliant book!, 29 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
This really is an amazing book. Loads of information displayed in such an eye-catching interesting way, amazing attention to detail - my 9-year-old who says he "doesn't like reading" can hardly put it down and has had several later-than-usual nights because we're so busy looking through the book together; I have really enjoyed it looking at with him. If you want your child to be encouraged to enjoy learning I'd thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A LOT of facts in this book, but could have put in so much more, 30 Oct. 2010
By 
zx50 (Consett area) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
I know I saw how many pages were in this book in the description, but was slightly disappointed with the amount of facts in this book. I think they could have put at least another 200 pages in this. Don't get me wrong, it does have a LOT of facts in it, but not enough to be classed as an encyclopedia in my opinion. I don't think the word "everything" should be on there, to be honest. Perhaps they should have put "on a lot of things" in place of everything. Contents are as follows:

Nature 10-59

Human Body 62-87

Science and Technology 90-125

Space 128-151

Earth 154-189

People and Places 192-225

History 228-251

Art and culture 254-279

Reference 282-297

Nature seems to be the only section where the number for the last page is correct. The others are one off. I've fixed them in this review though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW the visual encyclopedia of everything (dk reference), 6 Jun. 2009
By 
Mrs. T. J. Paterson (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
i got this book for my dyslxic son to use. he is home educated and would fully recommend it to others, it is full of pictures with little bits of information that is easily understood by him. he uses the book every day to help him with his work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childrens encyclopedia, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
Michael Watson (aberdeenshire scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
bought this book for 8 yearold grandchild, xmas gift. it is well put together and the content is visually stunning.the descriptions are uncomplicated and should be well suited to children in an adult sort of way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and interesting, 6 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas. She was so interested in the book she finished reading it all the way through in 2 days and since then has been regaling me with various facts and figures!
It's visually a very appealing book and I'm sure it will be referred to for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 1 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
Great book bought it for a six year old just the job to get them interested in world around us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
I bought this book a few years ago after I had seen it in a museum. I love it, its very interesting and we always get it out for a look at the magnificent pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Encyclopaedia to look at, very much of this ..., 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
Lovely Encyclopaedia to look at, very much of this generation of short bursts of information. Not very in depth about any particular subject, but the photos are really the reason for buying this encyclopaedia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything (Hardcover)
Absolutely beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything
Wow!: The Visual Encyclopedia of Everything by Dorling Kindersley (Hardcover - 1 July 2008)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews