Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful for starters
This was a helpful basic book which takes you through the main areas of lifestyle, diet, female health, men's health and assisted conception. It gave basic tips about the best time to conceive, cycles and diet, however it doesn't go into the same detail as some other titles available. Ideal as a starter but perhaps not detailed enough for those who wish to overhaul their...
Published on 1 Feb. 2010 by C Reader

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far too simple - good if you are just starting out
I bought this book hoping for a good "try this now" approach to getting pregnant after trying for 6 months. What I actually got was a book that could have been my text book in high school. Its really just general knowledge most of the time, and is probably best for people who havent even begun trying yet.I think it promises much more than it delivers.
Published on 25 Nov. 2010 by irishme


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful for starters, 1 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
This was a helpful basic book which takes you through the main areas of lifestyle, diet, female health, men's health and assisted conception. It gave basic tips about the best time to conceive, cycles and diet, however it doesn't go into the same detail as some other titles available. Ideal as a starter but perhaps not detailed enough for those who wish to overhaul their diet and lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plan.., 27 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
We found this really good for an overall, reliable source of information in advance of pregnancy and as an overview of pregnancy itself. Very helpful in reviewing each part of your life, and stepping up the health in necessary areas be it diet, exercise or mental space. Also good for any issues/problems, which are raised and discussed in a straightforward and helpful way.
I've combined it with other books like What to Expect When you're Expecting and a diet/nutrition book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Am very pleased with this book, 22 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
Am very pleased with this book. I got it a couple of months before me & my partner started trying for a family. This book is very ensightful on how to prepare your body for pregnancy. There are photo's and graph's to help and I like the little questionaire's. Have not concieved yet but with the help of this book my body is in the best possible condition to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zita West has done it again, a must read on all aspects of fertility, 12 Dec. 2008
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
If you want to know all about fertility, then this is the book for you. Zita takes a holistic viewpoint on the subject of fertility and makes it so comprehensive, with all her pros and cons and tips, which are extremely helpful. What becomes clear is everything is important, your nutrition, exercise regime, emotional well-being, your knowledge of your own fertility. If you follow this book, almost to the letter (albiet no-one is a saint) or Zita's other book, "Fertility and Conception - A complete guide to getting pregnant" you will get results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A simple read, 6 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
A great book to help you make small adjustments to your lifestyle if you are serious about starting a family. It reminded me of a school text book. The information is in small easy to read sections & it is easy to dip in & out if you want to. Some of the information is pretty basic & common sense & can be found on websites such as baby centre but for something as important as starting a family I enjoyed having a book to hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
Covers all aspects, including body and mind, providing a full holistic approach. Leaves you Informed and empowered with the knowledge to take the reigns of your health and mind. ( Accidently wrote this review on her other book, though meant for this book, which i found a much more readable and better book)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book that really delivers!, 18 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
The author is extremely knowledgeable about this topic and conveys that through simple and yet information-loaded short question-and-answer paragraphs that are easy to comprehend. Highly recommended to anyone who needs to be efficient about getting pregnant and wants to understand how our bodies work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pragmatic approach, 3 Jan. 2010
By 
C. McAlister (Spain/UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
This book was easy to leaf through, and the checklists were really helpful in identifying problem lifestyle areas to change. I went through it systematically, addressing each area in turn, and here I am, many months later with a baby girl. I have since given it to friends, who are now expecting too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must read book, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
This is a good book to read through to understand more about fertility and how you can maximise your chances of getting pregnant. It's an easy read with lots of practical advice. I have found it useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for family planning, tells you everything you need to know!!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plan to get Pregnant (Paperback)
huge book!!
so much information on how to plan to get pregnant with some useful health tips for you & your partner
lots of questionarres

good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plan to get Pregnant
Plan to get Pregnant by Zita West (Paperback - 3 Mar. 2008)
£14.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews