Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clear instruction, 11 Nov. 2008
By 
Mr. I. T. Logan "Staying alive" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
Well written, good illustration, and a nice approach to documenting and following your progression through the different technical stages. Useful to all abilities of golfer. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars golf, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
Bought this book second hand...it is excellent.
After giving up golf 6 years ago I am now taking lessons; this
book really helps me to understand the stages of golf...grip, stance,
sing etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 Jun. 2011
Fantastic book. Lots of easy to understand instructions and drills, accompanied by pictures at all stages of the process.

Allows any level of golfer to concentrate on certain areas of their game and whilst an average golfer myself I have no doubt an advanced golfer would find it helpful to maintain their level of performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just about the best instruction book on Golf I have seen and bought, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
Just about the best instruction book on Golf I have seen and bought. It has very good drills for all levels of ability. Clear diagrams and photos of every golf technique. I would recommend getting the latest edition though as this older one doesn`t mention hybrids which I use a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Reference for All, 8 Oct. 2009
By 
dB130 (Woking, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
Really well presented and apparently authoritive book which covers as comprehensive a range of coaching tips and methods as any. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Sept. 2009
By 
Kieran Gilmurray (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
The best book I have seen. Lots of practice drills and really clear pictures explaining how to get better....just not that easy to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Golf instruction Manual, 15 Aug. 2009
By 
A. Peacock (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
An easy to understand, well written manual with lots of well taken pictures.
Very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Golf Instruction Manual (Hardcover)
Delivered fast and book as new perfect! very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Golf Instruction Manual
The Golf Instruction Manual by Steve Newell (Hardcover - 1 Feb. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews