Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pruning Made Easy, 29 Jun 2010
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
Am excellent little book - just the thing for those of us who have been pruning at the wrong time and in the wrong way for years! My garden is grateful, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pruning Made Very Easy, 31 Oct 2009
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
Well laid out; easy to follow step by step instructions; by far the simplest guide to pruning anyone could wish for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pruning Shrubs and Trees, 19 Nov 2010
By 
Yorkie "Shopper" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
We have an old RHS Wisley handbook on pruning ornimental shrubs purchased some 20 years ago and wanted to replace it. We couldn't find one as good as the Wisley book until we came across this one which does what it says on the front cover. Nice colour photos to show the correct way to prune. An excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Pruning Review, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
Excellent book and well worth buying. Fairly simple layout and with just the right amount of info without making it too complex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for beginners, 20 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
This book is good for beginners as it is just about all illustration. Pruning seems rather complicated in that different plants are done at different times and when you have just moved into a place and have your first ever garden, it's not easy when you don't even know the names of most of the plants. For example, there are 3 clematis in the garden, all different and, consequently, all needing different treatment! Still, identifying plants is another subject altogether! So, if you know what you've got, it's a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great beginners book, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
i bought this book as a present for a complete gardening beginner. It is a great little starter book, good pictures and all the techniques are well explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can follow this!!, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
I found this much easier to understand than pruning sections in other gardening books. The photos are much more helpful than the more usual diagrams. This book mentions many specific varieties of plant so I could check for instance which group my clematis was. So far my plants seem to have benefited from 'proper' pruning!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Consice, 7 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
A good value book very well illustrated and written, just what we had been looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pruning Book, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
I have been looking for a book such as this that just gives you the basic information about pruning. This does it extremely well and it is forever being referred to be me. Wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book on Pruning Ever, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Pruning Simple Steps To Success (Royal Horticultural Society) (RHS Simple Steps to Success) (Paperback)
The guy Colin who wrote this book runs Wisley Gardens so not only his knowledge is terrific but the way the book is laid out and the pictures fully clarify what to do. Bought one for my son, one for me and one for a gift and all rave about how helpful it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews