Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animals of the world at your fingertips!
This is the ideal book for all those youngsters out there that love animals! It gives reference to animals from all over the world and there habitat and feeding requirements! It also gives info on there behaviour and ability to camoflage themseves. The great thing about this book is it's ability to find the animal your looking for easily with it's A to Z format. Give this...
Published on 31 July 2001

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a Hard back book
This is NOT a hardback book. It is even described on the publishers website and others as a Paperback. Despite this it is a lovely book, nice pictures and very well laid out. Was very disappointed it is not as described.
Published 19 months ago by caroline from Staines


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animals of the world at your fingertips!, 31 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: DK Animal Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This is the ideal book for all those youngsters out there that love animals! It gives reference to animals from all over the world and there habitat and feeding requirements! It also gives info on there behaviour and ability to camoflage themseves. The great thing about this book is it's ability to find the animal your looking for easily with it's A to Z format. Give this book to any animal lover and they will be reading for hours! The info you can find out about the animal kingdom from this Encyclopedia is outstanding. But then it is published by Dorling Kindersley! My friends daughter has this book and has read nothing since! She is inspired especially by the excellent photography.With clear, colourful pictures of the animals, you can't help but read up about the animals! When you do, the information also lives up to your expectations. This is an ideal book to find out almost everything you need to know about animals from little birds to big elephants and a lot more! This book is also perfect for topics at school concerning animals. The Teachers will be impressed by there wealth of information on a particular species! So, over all a particularly excellent Encyclopedia that you just shouldn't be without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good refence book, 19 Aug 2004
By 
Mrs. A. Wright "wright0072" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animal Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Bought for my granddaughter aged 7 years. I feel it is rather large for small hands and wish the brightly coloured jacket was more durable. However the encyclopaedia itself is a source of joy and education. A very good introduction to reference books
and how to use them. My granddaughter turns to it whenever she has questions, without prompting. She is constantly showing off her knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A journey to the animal kingdom, 11 April 2007
By 
Mr. P. Datta "Pritthijit" (Stockton on Tees, Teesside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
Animal Encyclopaedia (Dk Encyclopaedia) provides a journey to the animal kingdom from a variety of environments, which include mountains, forests, jungles, rivers, oceans and seas. All the species you can think off are covered comprehensively in the guide, which include different species of sharks, wild cats, wild dogs, seals, dolphins, fish seals, and so on. The list seems endless. Details is included of each species in terms of appearances and locations. Details about various environments are also included. Pictures are included as well. The concise text and pictures will enhance interest for readers. It feels though you are part of the animal kingdom.

Animal Encyclopaedia (Dk Encyclopaedia)is a guide which gives you the opportunity to appreciate and be really proud of the animal kingdom. If you are passionate about the animal kingdom, this guide will satisfy your taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animal Encyclopedia, 9 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for my granddaughter who is currently obsessed with animals. The book is perfect for her and seems to have been designed for young children. Each page contains lots of pictures of animals with a small description for each one so there's lots to see and not much reading - ideal for children in the 5 to 8 age groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Encyclopedia of Animals, 21 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, my four year old little boy loves it, it answers all his questions about animals, sadly lacking from his other general encyclopedia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 2 April 2013
By 
Bookmyster81 (london, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Animal Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
This is the type of book I would have loved as a child and I was probably more into it then my children! I got this used but in very good condition with only slight tear to spine that probably happened in transit. The book is hardback unlike what someone else stated. It's the perfect addition to my growing little educational library that will be useful for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
Beautiful book, amazing pictures and enough information for KS1 kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good traditional learning., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
Beautiful pictures, clearly laid out, easy for kids to dip into. My kids range in age from 5 to 11 and all enjoy this book. Great for school projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
my daughter loves this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animals, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) (Paperback)
This book was bought for a 7 year old who loves animals. He thought it was fabulous. It seemed to be just at the right level. It was well laid out with some stunning photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia)
Encyclopedia of Animals (Dk Encyclopedia) by Jayne Parsons (Paperback - 3 Aug 2006)
11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews