Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring....
Spent an hour flicking through the gardening section in my local Borders store trying to find ideas and advice for the bare patch of soil that is our new garden. This book was by far the most inspiring - lovely photos complementing great ideas, information and advice. The problem now is that I have too many ideas and too small a garden!
Published on 4 Dec 2007 by Dr. K. S. Chana

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful presentation
Very well presented and excellent pictures, some great ideas. However, I think the content is too broad. This covers gardens with stairs, roof gardens, fences, walls and goodness knows what. You end up with about four pages of what applies to your small garden. There are better books.
Published on 29 Feb 2012 by M. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring...., 4 Dec 2007
By 
Dr. K. S. Chana "The Doctor" (Bradford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
Spent an hour flicking through the gardening section in my local Borders store trying to find ideas and advice for the bare patch of soil that is our new garden. This book was by far the most inspiring - lovely photos complementing great ideas, information and advice. The problem now is that I have too many ideas and too small a garden!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
A truly fabulous book! Covers all you need to know if you have a small space - garden/rooftops/basements etc. Lots of ideas on design and planting and all achievable.. Lovely photos - can't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 July 2009
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
Absolutely excellent book with lots of great ideas, really well presented and good visuals. My second John Brookes book, and probably won't be my last...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for inspiration, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
Used this to get some inspiration when I was redoing my back yard. It is a nice little book with good ideas but it is more about gardens than yards as it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small Garden - John Brookes, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
great little book for planning my garden for Spring - and enjoying in Summer if we get one next year!
loads of great colour plates and some interesting ideas to guide me
got to say some of the 'small' gardens are quite huge!! but I bought it for inspiration and it certainly has given me plenty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful presentation, 29 Feb 2012
By 
M. Johnson "Hunter" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
Very well presented and excellent pictures, some great ideas. However, I think the content is too broad. This covers gardens with stairs, roof gardens, fences, walls and goodness knows what. You end up with about four pages of what applies to your small garden. There are better books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Treat yourself, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
I love this book. I Own many Brooke's this one will not disappoint you. It's a good size to sit out in your deck chair in your favourite spot and absorb....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small garden, 11 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. K. L. Burchill (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
This is the second copy of this book i have had, the first got lost in a move. I just love this book and spend hours just looking at the photographs which are very inspiring and will make you want to get out and garden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
Lovely book full of ideas and guidance for the small garden. Only cost me 1p as it was second hand. Looks new to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SMALLGARDEN, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Small Garden (Hardcover)
EXCELLENT BOOK FULL OF REALLY PRACTICAL IDEAS. VERY USEFUL TO A NOVICE LIKE ME LOOKING TO IMPROVE MY POSTAGE STAMP OF A GARDEN. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Small Garden
Small Garden by John Brookes (Hardcover - 2 Mar 2006)
6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews