Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Allergy-Free Cookbook
This is an excellent find. I have several friends with children who have allergies and the recipies I have tried were all super and really worked. Beautifully presented and photographed and clear instructions. Very good buy
Published on 7 Jan 2008 by C. Wake-walker

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd been led to believe
This is a beautifully presented cookbook. It has plenty of information about allergies and various ingredients at the start, and the recipes at first glance look wonderful. However, the way the recipes are written is the same as a lot of these books - with the use of (sometimes unhelpful) substitutions for various allergies. For example:

The chocolate layer...
Published on 8 Feb 2010 by Betty


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Allergy free cooking, 18 Feb 2011
This review is from: Allergy-Free Cookbook (Hardcover)
It is worth getting this cookbook simply for the delicious chocolate cookie recipe - they barely make it into the cake tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Allergy - Free Cookbook, 7 July 2010
By 
Adriana (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allergy-Free Cookbook (Hardcover)
Fantastic recipe book with a huge variety of recipes to try. The book starts of with a basic recipe and then adds ways in which to make the recipe egg/dairy free, nut free or wheat/gluten free. It also gives some very helpful advice for people with allergies and what things to look out for. The recipes are very good and mostly easy to do. I love the fact there are pictures of the final product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Allergy-free Cookbook (Hardcover), 19 Mar 2010
By 
J. Howell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Allergy-Free Cookbook (Hardcover)
great book my sons friend cant have eggs these lots of great recipes and really easy! all the recipes have normal ingredients you have in your cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars allergy free cookbook, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. A. Griffiths (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Allergy-Free Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have been struggling to find recipes for my children who are coeliac. They can not have gluten or wheat. This book is a fountain of information at the front and each recipe enables you to cook gluten free,dairy free, nut free or egg free depending on your needs. best book I've found and I would recommend it to anyone. Very easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pre-used book, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Allergy-Free Cookbook (Paperback)
Very good service and great value for money. Have lactose and gluten intolerant grandchildren so great help in making cakes etc everyone can enjoy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Allergy-Free Cookbook
Allergy-Free Cookbook by Alice Sherwood (Hardcover - 5 July 2007)
Used & New from: 6.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews