Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK Guides are Good
For years I bought Rough Guides, Time Out and Lonely Planet guides for places I was visiting. More recently I've bought these, and I think they are much more readable and therefore useable. Maybe the other three are aimed at a younger market, and I've now moved out of that demographic, and like the photos, exploded diagrams, and shorter narative. Maybe they are just less...
Published on 27 April 2009 by David Cole

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful when you get there
I skimmed through the relevant chapters in this book several times before our holiday in South Africa. It's one of those books that don't make much sense until you get there. Once you are in the country it's useful as a reference guide and I use it to tick off places I've seen etc. I'm not sure it's useful to have so much detail of certain things, eg layouts of buildings...
Published on 21 Feb. 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars lots of useful info, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
Ms. Helen Jennings (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this when I was still on the planning stage of my holiday to South Africa. It was a great help. I took it with us when we went and it was invaluable whilst we were there. A great little handy sized book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DK Eyewitness books, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great books for planning any vacation whether it be organised touring or do it yourself holidays. Plenty of information for everything you need in a different country. Don't go without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide to South Africa, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DK South Africa guide.

A comprehensive guide ideal for helping you plan your trip to S A. highlighting areas to visit and sound, practical advice for travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars South Africa eye witness, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was for a friend for her husbands birthday and she was delighted with it
thank you the quickness of delivery and the quility of the book were anazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 8 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: South Africa (Flexibound)
went to volunteer in South Africa this guide was ver informative plenty to read about and plenty of details to see and do whilst there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars South Africa Eyewitness Travel Guide, 1 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: South Africa (Flexibound)
This transation was excellent value for money as the book {new} was half price. It was the travel guide for which I was specifically looking. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars South Africa review, 1 Mar. 2011
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: South Africa (Flexibound)
Excellent book very imformative.

Book arrived promptly, in excellent condition and well packaged. A most efficient company - Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DK - South Africa, 30 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: South Africa (Flexibound)
DK - books are always really good - easy to read and give good detail on things you want to know about.

The book arrived promptly - only small comment is that details say that it is hardback, when it is actually a paperback (which is definitely preferable for carrying when travelling).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: South Africa
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: South Africa by Michael Brett (Flexibound - 3 Aug. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews