Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guidebook for great visits!, 1 Sep 2009
By 
Mary Offermann (La Montagne Noire, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
We got this new edition of French Wines because our old copy was beginning to fall apart. Combined with a good Michelin map, this guide has led us to many wonderful out-of-the-way wineries we never would have found otherwise.

Thank you for helping complete debutantes develop our own wine cellar.

(This year we explored the Buzet reagion, and found the wines every bit as delicious as the way more expensive Bordeaux wines. It might be good to remark that most wineries in the Buzet region are closed on Sundays...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The French Wine Book for Quick Reference, 17 Feb 2009
By 
Tacy Brooke (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
A delight to read and look at. This shoul dbe on everyone's list who wishes to know about French Wines. Detailed and yet very clear. great information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Written by someone who knows their stuff, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
If you're wanting to get more detail and useful insights into where/how to buy wine in France, this is a great guide - all contained in the one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 15 Mar 2013
By 
M. D. Thomson "skipmonkey" (Saumur, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
Good guide to get started on understanding French wines - enough information to help you choose without becoming to complicated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide, 1 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
The author knows his stuff and I learned a lot from reading this but I was occasionally put off by a whiff of snobbery. Might be just me but there were times when I found the approach a little too high-handed. However lots of respect for the writer's knowledge and passion for the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colourful book, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
Had a quick flick through this book before giving it as a present to a member of the family. Very impressed with it and may buy more of the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: Eyewitness Companions: French Wine (Paperback)
One of my friends had this book on their coffee table and they often go to france on holiday so always take it with them and refer to it when buying their wine. They said it was an excellent book and has given them many hours of tasting fun!! Im looking forward to trying this book out!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5344534)

This product

Eyewitness Companions: French Wine
Eyewitness Companions: French Wine by Robert Joseph (Paperback - 26 Jan 2006)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews