Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC...!!!
This book is brilliant - All you need is the basics of how to form a sentence in Spanish and this gives you all the "Things" you need to talk about - It covers EVERYTHING - I was amazed! If you plan to live in Spain or just holiday there, you'll find all the everyday stuff and some more unusual subjects in here. The photos help the words sink in much more than in a normal...
Published on 15 Aug. 2006 by N. Brogden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is quite good, visually
It is quite good, visually, and the sections for various subjects are good,but if you loo for a word, or a spanish food e.g. it doesn't necessarily have an exetnsive coverage of the spanish vocabulary.
Published 2 months ago by Mrs Mary Gravett


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC...!!!, 15 Aug. 2006
By 
N. Brogden (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This book is brilliant - All you need is the basics of how to form a sentence in Spanish and this gives you all the "Things" you need to talk about - It covers EVERYTHING - I was amazed! If you plan to live in Spain or just holiday there, you'll find all the everyday stuff and some more unusual subjects in here. The photos help the words sink in much more than in a normal dictionary.

It covers 'In Great Detail' the body, health care, the home, vehicles, vocations, nature, animals, shopping, foods, legal, emergency services, colours, numbers and much much more... I had this recommended to me, and now I'm recommending it to you...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars what about pronunciation?, 20 Jun. 2007
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This is a brilliant little book covering a vast array of subjects in great detail, but nowhere does it give any help on pronunciation, which could make the user less understandable in practice. Some hints or tips on pronunciation at the beginning, or pronunciations in phonetics would take this little book from fab to phenomenal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 25 May 2006
By 
E. Colebourne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This book is really good it covers everything you need wether a tourist or trying to learn spanish. It is very easy to use and covers most topics, with pictures linked to the words so you learn a lot quicker. I would recomend any one to purchase this even if your only going on holiday to spain. Also great for help with G.C.S.E.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little dictionary, 9 Nov. 2009
By 
purple-evie (Derby, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This visual dictionary covers most general topics in some detail. Great for learning new vocabulary if you have a visual-type memory.(You still need a basic conventional dictionary as the visual format cannot cover all words on all subjects and is ordered by topic rather than alphabetically)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really useful, 12 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This Spanish book was recommended to me by a Spanish bar owner in a small village in Spain - he keeps a well thumbed copy behind the bar as he speaks little English. This book is very useful for naming particular items, seeing the item and the word is a great help but you do still need to learn Spanish phrases, verbs etc to put them to good use. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish visual dictionary, 6 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
As a Spanish teacher, I have recommended this dictionary.The fact that it is in topic order rather than alphabetical order is very useful.It is great for both students of Spanish and those who have bought property in Spain as it lists day to day items that you would need in the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love this dictionary, 10 July 2009
By 
A. Randall "Stressbuster Annie" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
I have found this dictionary invaluable. The use of pictures and categories of words makes it really simple to understand, although you do need a general dictionary alongside it. We've used it not only for ourselves but equally for our Spanich friends who want to learn English. I'd really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish bilingual dictionary, 5 Oct. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This is an excellent dictionary for all levels of Spanish. Easy to follow and also helps translating from English to Spanish and vica verse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic!!!, 20 Dec. 2009
By 
Tuppney (Zaragoza, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
We bought this when we first moved to live in Spain. It is an excellent source for learning and well worth investing in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very appealingly presented dictionary, ideal for increasing one's Spanish vocabulary, 29 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) (Paperback)
I'm sure this dictionary is primarily designed for children. However I'm finding it excellent for increasing my Spanish vocabulary. Whereas I would never sit down with a regular dictionary to learn more words, with this one it's positively a pleasure. I can go to the section that's of interest, and with the appealing pictures I can quickly pick out the words that would be useful to know. I suspect also that having a picture accompanying the Spanish word helps to cement it into my memory. In all I highly recommend this attractively presented dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries)
Spanish-English Bilingual Visual Dictionary (DK Bilingual Dictionaries) by Dorling Kindersley (Paperback - 4 Aug. 2005)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews