Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful work of art
It is the insight and the remarkably deft choice of words to convey this insight which marks out Robert Cumming's work as unique amongst all of the books on art I have ever come across. He says it as he sees it, and he sees it through crystal clear eyes. It is a wonderful gift.
Published on 15 Nov 2006 by Nigel Knight

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting
first delivery came damaged, second came ok. book provides a shortish summary of the major works, giving the author's brief views on the works. clearly cannot cover everything, but nonetheless useful
Published 15 months ago by Buyer255


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful work of art, 15 Nov 2006
By 
Nigel Knight (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Art (Eyewitness Companions) (Paperback)
It is the insight and the remarkably deft choice of words to convey this insight which marks out Robert Cumming's work as unique amongst all of the books on art I have ever come across. He says it as he sees it, and he sees it through crystal clear eyes. It is a wonderful gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My gallery companion, 15 Nov 2006
This review is from: Art (Eyewitness Companions) (Paperback)
This gem of a book an ideal companion when walking round galleries. It is everything one would look for in such a companion - lucid, witty, provocative and thoughtful. Robert Cumming has a unique ability to relate art, its artists and its subjects to the real world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Art by Robert Cummings, 1 Aug 2012
This review is from: Art (Eyewitness Companions) (Paperback)
I couldn't have survived my college course without this handy companion! A great little book, which helped me to understand the various 'isms' of the art world, and introduced me to some superb artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art Eyewitness Companion, 8 Dec 2009
By 
H. J. Parker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Art (Eyewitness Companions) (Paperback)
Would definately recommend for those interested in art. Detailed information on art movements and artists, as well as their work. 5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art (Eyewitness Companions) (Paperback)
first delivery came damaged, second came ok. book provides a shortish summary of the major works, giving the author's brief views on the works. clearly cannot cover everything, but nonetheless useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful books, 16 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art (Eyewitness Companions) (Paperback)
Both this book and the similar book on music were purchased as presents and were not, therefore, studied in detail. However, they appeared to be very well produced and packed with useful information. I felt that they would make excellent reference books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa8ebc24)

This product

Art (Eyewitness Companions)
Art (Eyewitness Companions) by Robert Cumming (Paperback - 26 Jan 2006)
11.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews