Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ideas For The Kids
I've made quite a few of the treats, buscuits and cakes from this book and have found them very easy to follow. The kids have a great time making and decorating the food - beware it gets messy. The book does not really contain any healthy recipes for kids. But if like me you are buying for ideas on how to get kids interested in food and cooking at a young age then this...
Published on 20 Feb 2007 by mom of 3 ickle angels

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun food for children
Everyone I know always picks this book up and applaudes different recipes for their simplicity. This is a great first book for children to learn about cooking food however there are not that many recipes in the book which is a slightly disappointing factor but the pictures are fantastic and inspiring to the budding little cooks which makes up for the lack of...
Published on 20 Nov 2006 by L. J. Lawson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun food for children, 20 Nov 2006
By 
L. J. Lawson "LJ" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
Everyone I know always picks this book up and applaudes different recipes for their simplicity. This is a great first book for children to learn about cooking food however there are not that many recipes in the book which is a slightly disappointing factor but the pictures are fantastic and inspiring to the budding little cooks which makes up for the lack of recipes.

Its an excellent starting point to inspire little minds into the wonder of cooking. Besides the raspberry cheesecake is an absolute dream yum yum!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ideas For The Kids, 20 Feb 2007
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
I've made quite a few of the treats, buscuits and cakes from this book and have found them very easy to follow. The kids have a great time making and decorating the food - beware it gets messy. The book does not really contain any healthy recipes for kids. But if like me you are buying for ideas on how to get kids interested in food and cooking at a young age then this book is ideal. And lets face it - it doesn't hurt kids to get a treat once in a while. The recipes are fun colourful and easy for kids to make.

The one dissapointment is that I also bought Annabel Karmels other book 'Mom and Me Cook Book'. I was very surprised when I openened the cover and found that the recipes and indeed every page including the back cover were exactly the same. It seems the only difference in the two books is the title! On closer inspection I found that one is published for the US and the other version is published for the UK. This should be made very clear on the books cover somewhere and indeed on this website!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 5 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
All Annabel Karmel books are fab but what is nice about this one in particular are the lovely illustrations and step by step instructions, easy for kids to follow too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun cookbook., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
My grandson is becoming so picky with his food at 3 years. This has been perfect, some lovely recipes to cook together and he is starting to try new foods now, We both enjoy having fun in the kitchen and can make some great items using this book. Very inspiring for ideas with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
This is a great book - good for pre-readers as it has age appropriate pictures they will be able to follow and then it is simply written so, as they get older, they will be able to use book independently. Absolutely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
I bought this for my Grandson again for Christmas. I've had a look through and I think its a really good book.
Delivery was quick and the item is as expected.
thank you. A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Childrens First cookbook, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
Ideal for little ones to try their hand at cooking and have some very different things to do,very good to use during school holidays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice starter book, 17 Sep 2010
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
Now that my children are old enough to hold a wooden spoon and mix, it's time to get them in the kitchen to cook. Actually I'm intending to eventually let them cook a meal once a week, but slowly does it. In order to get going I bought the Annabel Karmel - Children's First Cookbook.

I bought it because it has great pictures inside, an easy step - by - step instruction, and easy recipes to start off with. And I mean EASY!!

To be fair, the recipes are basically foods that no child would easily say `no' to - pizza, pancakes, jacket potatoes, cupcakes and cookies, so not really the `healthy eating' you'd like to teach them long term, but it looks like the easy way to get them interested in the kitchen, and that's really what I need right now.

Once I have them liking cooking (and the results) I can migrate to the more difficult and serious stuff. Right now - we'll stick to child's play!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for little ones., 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
I bought this for my nephew to have a go at cooking - the recipes are quite straightforward and relatively simple. Should be a good introduction into the kitchen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple (but FUN) cooking with kids., 11 Sep 2013
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! (Hardcover)
It is true, the book is smartly designed to be used by everybody - young (and very young) and old, both male and female. It can be used by younger children with a lot of adult assistance, by older children who can follow the recipes themselves (perhaps with adult supervision) and by adults themselves!

"Children's First Cookbook" is full of colourful pictures and step-by-step instructions. It's fun! And you get a healthy tasty dish in the end.

You might also want to check out Children's Cookbook, which deserves all the 5 stars (for older children, with broader range of recipes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen!
Children's First Cookbook: Have Fun in the Kitchen! by Annabel Karmel (Hardcover - 7 July 2005)
4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews