Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

  • Pasta
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars18
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2013
This is one of the best pasta cook books i have used. Not over complicated, easy to follow & varied recipes. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
This is an excellent guide to selecting and preparing Pasta dishes. It is frequently used and never fails to deliver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2010
Bought for a present to friend. She's really enjoyed cooking with it. A good book. Simple to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
this is a pretty book with good recipes. anna del conte is very good, as usual. but it is really "basic pasta", with no surprise if you know Italian Food. If you have other Anna del Conte's books (or any Marcella Hazan's books), this will not add anything to your knowledge. still, as I said, it is very pretty and it would make a very good gift to somebody who is just starting to cook Italian. I gave it away.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
This book is good but i thought i would find some good pasta recipes i haven't had before.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2009
..... of the dozen or so pasta cookbooks i've owned over many years, this is the best.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2010
Was bought for a christmas pressy for my bf's mum and as far as i'm aware she was very happy with it! She loves italian foods and pasta especially, so she's already tried a few of the recipes i think!

I gave it to her with a set of 4 wine glasses which seemed to compliment each other well. Nice glass of wine whilst cooking some pasta dish! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2001
This book will help you make more exotic and original pasta dishes. A must buy for all the cookers out there.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£16.59

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)