Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good food done quickly and easily
This book has made a hero amongst friends and family.They think

the great pasta dishes I have made for them is down to me, but it

is this book that deserves all the praise!.

Take it from me ,as someone who used to burn toast, the easy to follow instructions and easy to get ingredients can make you also

a highly regarded cook...
Published on 1 Jun 2006 by G. Whitefield

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useless book if you have other A. Del Conte's books or any Hazan's
this is a pretty book with good recipes. anna del conte is very good, as usual. but it is really "basic pasta", with no surprise if you know Italian Food. If you have other Anna del Conte's books (or any Marcella Hazan's books), this will not add anything to your knowledge. still, as I said, it is very pretty and it would make a very good gift to somebody who is just...
Published on 5 April 2010 by S. Arturi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simple. How Italian food should be!, 13 Dec 2010
By 
C. Sutton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Best pasta book I've used so far. Too many celebrity chefs try to add their own style to Italian recipes. This often leads to over-complicated dishes, with too many competing and conflicting ingredients.

This books just keeps recipes simple by listing the recipes in chapters according to their main ingredients (cheese/butter, mushrooms, seafood, meat, olives, etc...).

It also tells you if the recipe requires no cooking (apart form the pasta obviously), quick cooking (most dishes) or long cooking (al forno recipes). Most recipes have a pasta type recommendation, variations and general tips.

I use this regularly. The only criticism I think is that (I've found out since) bolognaise is supposed to use white wine, not red. Or so I'm told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now a well used book, 18 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. J. Welby-Everard "Sparhawk" (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got this book for my mum a few years back, and then again for myself. It lives in the kitchen and is getting well used.

3 of the recipies now are part of my normal weekly meals. Have cooked over 50% of the recipies so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great cooking, 30 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a present to friend. She's really enjoyed cooking with it. A good book. Simple to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars useless book if you have other A. Del Conte's books or any Hazan's, 5 April 2010
By 
S. Arturi (italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a pretty book with good recipes. anna del conte is very good, as usual. but it is really "basic pasta", with no surprise if you know Italian Food. If you have other Anna del Conte's books (or any Marcella Hazan's books), this will not add anything to your knowledge. still, as I said, it is very pretty and it would make a very good gift to somebody who is just starting to cook Italian. I gave it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best......, 23 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
..... of the dozen or so pasta cookbooks i've owned over many years, this is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, though it would have had a few different dishes!, 25 Oct 2010
This book is good but i thought i would find some good pasta recipes i haven't had before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my 'mother-in-law', 16 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. N. Hermitage (Essex/Greater London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Was bought for a christmas pressy for my bf's mum and as far as i'm aware she was very happy with it! She loves italian foods and pasta especially, so she's already tried a few of the recipes i think!

I gave it to her with a set of 4 wine glasses which seemed to compliment each other well. Nice glass of wine whilst cooking some pasta dish! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent For You Cookers, 4 Feb 2001
By A Customer
This book will help you make more exotic and original pasta dishes. A must buy for all the cookers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pasta
Pasta by Anna Del Conte (Hardcover - 4 Mar 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews