Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharks & Whales
Bought this for my seven year old son as I'd been advised by his teacher that he needed some extra help with his finer motor skills and stickers was a good way to improve them.

He is forever asking about sharks and what animals can eat humans etc, so when I saw this I thought it'd be ideal as it has bits of information next to the place where you put the...
Published on 31 Dec 2011 by Mrs. A. L. Maddocks

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sharks and whales
Bit disappointed with this - the idea is to match the creature with the sticker but often the two didn't match. My 5 yr old nephew (and I!) was a bit bemused by it. It had quite a bit of text too - not much fun! Might have been more suitable for an older child?
Published on 19 Oct 2010 by L. A. Brownlee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sharks & Whales, 31 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
Bought this for my seven year old son as I'd been advised by his teacher that he needed some extra help with his finer motor skills and stickers was a good way to improve them.

He is forever asking about sharks and what animals can eat humans etc, so when I saw this I thought it'd be ideal as it has bits of information next to the place where you put the sticker.

The pictures are brilliant and markings of different types of sharks etc are detailed too.

My son has been poorly this Christmas and today he started to have a look at his Christmas presents and this has been brilliant in taking his mind off his health and chanelling his attentions in something more comforting for a considerable amount of time.

Good educational books and it being sticker based makes it more attractive to children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For a three year old...., 17 Jun 2011
By 
T. Hutchinson "Trev" (York UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
My Grandson loved this book as it incorporated his two favourite things - sharks(????) and stickers! Had great fun doing the sticking but you have to swat up on your marine life as it prompts rafts of questions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sharks and whales, 19 Oct 2010
By 
L. A. Brownlee (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
Bit disappointed with this - the idea is to match the creature with the sticker but often the two didn't match. My 5 yr old nephew (and I!) was a bit bemused by it. It had quite a bit of text too - not much fun! Might have been more suitable for an older child?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sticker Book, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
A wonderful book full of interesting facts, however, none of the stickers actually stick. They have no stick to them. My son was very upset by this. I wish I had never bought it as we only wanted it for the stickers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharks and Whales Ultimate Sticker Book, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Gordon Downie (Stoke-on-Trent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
I gave this to my 8 year old Grandson as part of his Christmas Present this year as he is into this sort of thing and he was over the moon. He used the book to help him research sharks on the internet for his school project and is using some of the stickers to illustrate his work. Great sticker book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shark book, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
got for my 6 year old grandson, really good book, nice size, and he was really pleased with it, a must have for any child who likes sharks, good value for money. thanks amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sharks & Whales Sticker Book, 1 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
This book along with "Mad About Whales and Dolphins" was bought as a present for a young 5 year old boy in Turkey. An absolute bargain and the resonse was ............YAHOO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
My grandson loved it and spent lots of time doing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
Lots of fun. But that's stickers. Great for train.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) (Paperback)
present for a grandchild and well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers)
Sharks & Whales Ultimate Sticker Book (Ultimate Stickers) by Dorling Kindersley (Paperback - 5 Feb 2004)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews