Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£2.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2010
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter as it befits her character very well, but then so do a few others :-) It is the only story she will have at bedtime and even though I have read it at least 100 times I still don't get sick of it as it is a really smiley read. It has a very nice story and you have to smile lots when reading it, so no matter how stressful bath/bedtime was I always go downstairs with a smile on my face.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2000
The book is excellent for the kids to settle down and read in frount of the fire
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2008
What can I say that hasn't already been said? All the Mr Men and Little Misses books are just so much fun! My 3 years old constantly ask to have them read for her and knows several of them by heart. They are funny, interesting, just the right length for bed time reading. PERFECT!
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
While returning from her holidays, Little Miss Sunshine wonders into Miseryland where laughter is prohibited. She has stern word with the King, cheers him up and the country is renamed as Laughterland.

Whenever my toddler was grumpy at bedtime, this book never failed to cheer him up - or at least give him an honourable way of not being miserable any more.

Of the dozen or so Mr Man books I've read, this is a favourite - however, the series is uneven.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Ideal children's book, would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Just another blessing from roger Hargreaves book series.

Top book :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Bought as a birthday present for my granddaughter and she was pleased to have a Little Miss book as she has lots of Mr Men books
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Because little miss Sunshine has rapidly become one of Aurora (5yrs) favorite characters! And her favourite girl of the lot.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Lovely little tale. No wizard or any other characters in this story, just a sweet little miss who you`'ll love
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Great little read - as all the little miss and mister books. As you read one you want to read more.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Lovely book, just right for my little granddaughter.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.