Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and informative guide for new and experienced players
Customer Video Review     Length:: 3:25 Mins
After I picked up the book on construction (which my son liked a lot)
I decided to buy this one too. Overall I feel it's probably the more useful book of the 2 (the construction book is good but more for ideas than specific details)

This combat book though is quite different. It starts off with basic weapons showing you how to...
Published 15 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Very expensive for all it is - I dont think my little boy even opened them up
Published 22 days ago by Mrs. C. Pearce


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and informative guide for new and experienced players, 2 April 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
Length:: 3:25 Mins

After I picked up the book on construction (which my son liked a lot)
I decided to buy this one too. Overall I feel it's probably the more useful book of the 2 (the construction book is good but more for ideas than specific details)

This combat book though is quite different. It starts off with basic weapons showing you how to craft swords/bows, with a useful table on durability too and information on how to repair them. Other areas covered are TNT (a very popular one!) and armour. Bottom line the basic stuff you need to know with the recipe information right there for you.

You also get a guide to the various monsters in the game, creeper, spiders, zombies, skeletons, witch, enderman, wither, and lots of others... all the information you want is here. Their health, what they are vulnerable to, and tips on how to defeat them.

Enchanting is also covered in detail taking you step by step through the process, as are potions (helpful and harmful!)
The later part of the book covers multi player, battle strategy (including forts and traps) and achievements.

I am not an experienced player (more a novice) so I found the guide very handy. My son is more advanced though and knows quite a bit (he still found the book useful though, esp the info on enemies health and the charts/potions)
So for a newer player I think a great guide to pick up. For more advanced players might be handy to have as a reference guide, but might not get as much out of it. Both books are quite different, for ideas get the construction, for detailed information get this one. Or if you're like me get both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edition certainly useful for casual Minecraft gamers, 26 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
`Minecraft: CH OMB' is useful guide to all those (mainly hostile) creatures and players which surround you teaching useful tips and tricks how to defend yourselves in the world of Minecraft.

As previous Scholastic Minecraft editions it's advertised as a guiding book made by and for Minecraft experts full of advices starting from crafting and repairing basic personal armor and weapons (such as bows and swords, but also TNT) to the more complex things such as enchanting (potions - both those good and bad), multiplayer, setting traps, achievements, building fortifications and defeating enemy in 1:1 fights.

Inside there is a nice overview on all kind of monsters which you can encounter - dead or alive, human on animal - such as skeletons, zombies, spiders and many more. And not only that, but also advices how to beat them, what are their weak spots and how much health they have.

In short using this book the difficult task of surviving would be a bit less challenging therefore guide actually manages to fulfill expectations even for more advanced players.

I will update this review after more detailed reading, but so far it seems like an edition worth buying and recommending which will be useful if you like me are casual Minecraft gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Writen by seven year old Raahim, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
I liked the funny pictures of the monsters. I learned about the different weapons and armour. I learned how to make them and I leaned how to make the armour stronger. It told me which weapons are best on which monsters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
Ideal for Minecraft players and I would recommend all minecraft fans purchasing this amazing item at a great price. Just a shame there wasn't a little more information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loved it, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
My daughter loved this book, and looking through it I found it was very helpful for her! She managed to find things she didnt know before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MINECRAFT, 8 May 2014
By 
Mrs. V. Davies "NANNY VAL" (DINAS, RHONDDA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
BOUGHT FOR GRANDSON WHO IS A MINECRAFT NUT. LOVES IT.
ADDS TO THE OTHER BOOK PURCHASED THE SAME TIME. THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it/, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
Our 9 year old grandson loves this series, he's better than grandpa on most counts (goes without saying I guess!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
As described kids love it, as they love all the other books! Quick delivery and very good condition well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great imaginative stimulus., 18 Aug. 2014
By 
Bluecashmere. (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grandson as a follow-up to the Redstone Handbook. The first book was splendid and this is every bit as good if not better. Here there is a wealth of ideas, rather than mainly instructions. The manual explores techniques for survival and subsequently the opportunity to take on a variety of threats. The emphasis on building forts etc. has proved wholly absorbing, as has the challenge to make maximum use of available resources.

The Minecraft books are most thoughtfully presented and sturdily produced. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook (Hardcover)
If you have a minecraft fan in your family then this is a must! Well worth the money and a great hit in the family i have never been such a cool mum....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook
Minecraft: The Official Combat Handbook by Egmont UK Ltd (Hardcover - 27 Mar. 2014)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews