Customer Reviews


339 Reviews
5 star:
 (275)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well overpriced!
I didn't buy this Annual from Amazon, I picked it up at my local Asda, priced £4 - not reduced or on special offer either. Can't believe Amazon are selling it at double that today, as I find they are usually very competitive on price. I'm mentioning this as other people have commented on whether it's good value for money and hopefully it will help others when...
Published 17 months ago by Sam

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Annual 2014
Bought this annual for £5, and it is not worth any more. It is poor value.
I was expecting a bigger book ( only 68 pages) with more content.
I guess it is ok for a beginner. My 9 yo child seems happy enough with it.
Just feel I would have been better buying something else.
Published 16 months ago by Ronnie


‹ Previous | 1 2 334 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for beginners, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My son enjoyed the annual & found some good tips, however he already knew much of what was in the annual as he had been playing Minecraft for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for minecraft fan, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This was a gift for my 9 year old son and he absolutely loved it, it was the only distraction from the real game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it... so do I, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
When you have a couple of kids "infected' with minecraft-mania, trying to spend 110% of their time playing and watching videos of others playing the game, offering them a Minecraft book was a great idea: now they are happy to read and play at the same time! And so are we. On top the book is editorially well done, easily captivating potential users - exactly as it should. Will soon by another one, to keep momentum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
its ok however i expected more content. would not recommend to a friend. maybe the other are better then this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
How cool! What else would you get for a minecraft fan as a stocking filler? My boy was over the moon when got it today and since the morning I have heard about once every hour how much he likes it! There are some stuff to read, some games and puzzles, you have to fill out pages about your favorite mob/characters/etc. The book is printed on good quality paper. Simply brilliant! Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
It's easy enough to find out the information contained within the book online but the book has some really cool interviews advice a pieces of information that you may not be able to find online. Not only that but the book is of high quality and is incredibly unique. It's worth getting if you're a super minecraft fan or you love good quality stuff. Great shipping from Amazon too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Got this for my son for a stocking filler for Xmas. He's been playing minecraft for a few years so I would say he's a pro. However if you know boys Like I do reading is something left for school. He will love this and I got it for a really great price and he's been collecting minecraft memorabilia so this is a perfect addition to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you are about 10...., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
If you like Minecraft in the physical world as well as the online world, its worth a buy.

If you like Minecraft in the online world only, its not worth it. You'll learn nothing you can't already learn from YouTube, forums and various other online resources.

Oh and I'd only really recommend for ages 12 and below.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This is a great book for anyone wanting to start or just starting to play Minecraft, as the book explains everything you need to know about Minecraft. For you more advanced players of Minecraft out there it is a nice book to add to your collection of Minecraft merch, and includes a couple of nice articles and games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Was ask to buy this, 9 April 2014
By 
Miss Katie L. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my son as a treat for Easter, he has t had it yet but his friend has the exact same, hence the reason he wanted it. I have no clue about minecraft and if its a good book or not but I know he's gonna be happy with it so I'm happy, and it didn't cost alot. It arrived before date given and I'm pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 334 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) by Jane Riordan (Hardcover - 10 Sept. 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews