Customer Reviews


297 Reviews
5 star:
 (241)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well overpriced!
I didn't buy this Annual from Amazon, I picked it up at my local Asda, priced £4 - not reduced or on special offer either. Can't believe Amazon are selling it at double that today, as I find they are usually very competitive on price. I'm mentioning this as other people have commented on whether it's good value for money and hopefully it will help others when...
Published 12 months ago by Sam

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Annual 2014
Bought this annual for £5, and it is not worth any more. It is poor value.
I was expecting a bigger book ( only 68 pages) with more content.
I guess it is ok for a beginner. My 9 yo child seems happy enough with it.
Just feel I would have been better buying something else.
Published 11 months ago by Ronnie


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well overpriced!, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
I didn't buy this Annual from Amazon, I picked it up at my local Asda, priced £4 - not reduced or on special offer either. Can't believe Amazon are selling it at double that today, as I find they are usually very competitive on price. I'm mentioning this as other people have commented on whether it's good value for money and hopefully it will help others when considering purchasing. That said, I've found the Annual really good for my son who is a beginner to Minecraft, as it has a few step by step, easy to follow guides to creating houses and scenes and will definitely help him when starting out. The puzzles, mazes and wordsearches look good too. All in all a great stocking filler, especially for those new to the game. I would give it 5 stars if Amazon dropped the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Annual 2014, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Ronnie (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought this annual for £5, and it is not worth any more. It is poor value.
I was expecting a bigger book ( only 68 pages) with more content.
I guess it is ok for a beginner. My 9 yo child seems happy enough with it.
Just feel I would have been better buying something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beginers gift, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Don't expect much from this in the way of in depth knowledge of mine craft but as a Christmas gift for a beginner its first class got it for my nine year old and he loved it some detail on in game features, blocks, mobs, and even building ideas best of all were the puzzles and extras kept him away from minecraft for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for young minecraft fans, 18 Sep 2013
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This is a typical childrens annual along the lines of a pokemon or moshi monsters annual - over priced, pretty thin, fully of padding material like mazes and quizzes but that said if you have a younger child (12 or younger I would say) that is big into minecraft then they will still go nuts for this at Xmas - would be more reasonable priced at around £5 though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son liked this book, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My son liked this book, although he was slightly disappointing with the thickness and lack of content. Said it was a bit basic with very few guides and with activities not worth ruining the book for. Overall he still liked it but is hoping next years, if there is one, will be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exlent, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
this book is great for collectors and i was verry impressed with the print and paper used.
wether your a minecraftnoob or a pro this is the book for you. and plus if its minecraft you know its going to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MINECRAFT, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
love the cover,nice quality will make a lovely gift for any Minecraft fan. Good price, would reccomend it, good stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for beginners, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My son enjoyed the annual & found some good tips, however he already knew much of what was in the annual as he had been playing Minecraft for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
its ok however i expected more content. would not recommend to a friend. maybe the other are better then this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to be for a xmas stocking pressie..., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
... but couldn't get my husband to put it down long enough to wrap! Great for any minecraft fan, even had things we didn't know anything about! Great bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) by Jane Riordan (Hardcover - 10 Sep 2013)
Used & New from: £34.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews