Customer Reviews


343 Reviews
5 star:
 (279)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well overpriced!
I didn't buy this Annual from Amazon, I picked it up at my local Asda, priced £4 - not reduced or on special offer either. Can't believe Amazon are selling it at double that today, as I find they are usually very competitive on price. I'm mentioning this as other people have commented on whether it's good value for money and hopefully it will help others when...
Published 17 months ago by Sam

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Annual 2014
Bought this annual for £5, and it is not worth any more. It is poor value.
I was expecting a bigger book ( only 68 pages) with more content.
I guess it is ok for a beginner. My 9 yo child seems happy enough with it.
Just feel I would have been better buying something else.
Published 17 months ago by Ronnie


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well overpriced!, 6 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
I didn't buy this Annual from Amazon, I picked it up at my local Asda, priced £4 - not reduced or on special offer either. Can't believe Amazon are selling it at double that today, as I find they are usually very competitive on price. I'm mentioning this as other people have commented on whether it's good value for money and hopefully it will help others when considering purchasing. That said, I've found the Annual really good for my son who is a beginner to Minecraft, as it has a few step by step, easy to follow guides to creating houses and scenes and will definitely help him when starting out. The puzzles, mazes and wordsearches look good too. All in all a great stocking filler, especially for those new to the game. I would give it 5 stars if Amazon dropped the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Annual 2014, 25 Dec. 2013
By 
Ronnie (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought this annual for £5, and it is not worth any more. It is poor value.
I was expecting a bigger book ( only 68 pages) with more content.
I guess it is ok for a beginner. My 9 yo child seems happy enough with it.
Just feel I would have been better buying something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beginers gift, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Don't expect much from this in the way of in depth knowledge of mine craft but as a Christmas gift for a beginner its first class got it for my nine year old and he loved it some detail on in game features, blocks, mobs, and even building ideas best of all were the puzzles and extras kept him away from minecraft for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for young minecraft fans, 18 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This is a typical childrens annual along the lines of a pokemon or moshi monsters annual - over priced, pretty thin, fully of padding material like mazes and quizzes but that said if you have a younger child (12 or younger I would say) that is big into minecraft then they will still go nuts for this at Xmas - would be more reasonable priced at around £5 though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MINECRAFT, 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
love the cover,nice quality will make a lovely gift for any Minecraft fan. Good price, would reccomend it, good stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supposed to be for a xmas stocking pressie..., 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
... but couldn't get my husband to put it down long enough to wrap! Great for any minecraft fan, even had things we didn't know anything about! Great bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it... so do I, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
When you have a couple of kids "infected' with minecraft-mania, trying to spend 110% of their time playing and watching videos of others playing the game, offering them a Minecraft book was a great idea: now they are happy to read and play at the same time! And so are we. On top the book is editorially well done, easily captivating potential users - exactly as it should. Will soon by another one, to keep momentum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
How cool! What else would you get for a minecraft fan as a stocking filler? My boy was over the moon when got it today and since the morning I have heard about once every hour how much he likes it! There are some stuff to read, some games and puzzles, you have to fill out pages about your favorite mob/characters/etc. The book is printed on good quality paper. Simply brilliant! Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 56 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very short "book", 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
When i ordered this book i was expecting something bigger than this. What is written in this is more on the size of a magazine. This book is mainly aimed at children, i was hoping to read something about redstone constructions but this book barely mentions redstone. There are 35 breeds of horses in the game but there are only thirty or so words on the horse.

On the positive side, what is written about the game in this book is beautifully written and layed out. For a 12 year old interested in minecraft this book is perfect. It can be a good book to get someone interested in the game, but for someone who knows minecraft this book barely scratches the surface.
What i want is a BIG FAT BOOK about minecraft that have a complete list of everything in the game and tons of ideas, history and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exlent, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
this book is great for collectors and i was verry impressed with the print and paper used.
wether your a minecraftnoob or a pro this is the book for you. and plus if its minecraft you know its going to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) by Jane Riordan (Hardcover - 10 Sept. 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews