Customer Reviews


226 Reviews
5 star:
 (179)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beginers gift
Don't expect much from this in the way of in depth knowledge of mine craft but as a Christmas gift for a beginner its first class got it for my nine year old and he loved it some detail on in game features, blocks, mobs, and even building ideas best of all were the puzzles and extras kept him away from minecraft for a while.
Published 9 months ago by j s bowie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating!
What the heck? This Minecraft book didn't even make ANY sense. I told my DAD this, and he read a few pages, and even he said it ain't even make sense, and he knows how to play Minecraft, which he was doing right now. So we returned this dam book.
Published 2 months ago by #1 Reviwer


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beginers gift, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Don't expect much from this in the way of in depth knowledge of mine craft but as a Christmas gift for a beginner its first class got it for my nine year old and he loved it some detail on in game features, blocks, mobs, and even building ideas best of all were the puzzles and extras kept him away from minecraft for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for young minecraft fans, 18 Sep 2013
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This is a typical childrens annual along the lines of a pokemon or moshi monsters annual - over priced, pretty thin, fully of padding material like mazes and quizzes but that said if you have a younger child (12 or younger I would say) that is big into minecraft then they will still go nuts for this at Xmas - would be more reasonable priced at around 5 though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating!, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
What the heck? This Minecraft book didn't even make ANY sense. I told my DAD this, and he read a few pages, and even he said it ain't even make sense, and he knows how to play Minecraft, which he was doing right now. So we returned this dam book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well overpriced!, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
I didn't buy this Annual from Amazon, I picked it up at my local Asda, priced 4 - not reduced or on special offer either. Can't believe Amazon are selling it at double that today, as I find they are usually very competitive on price. I'm mentioning this as other people have commented on whether it's good value for money and hopefully it will help others when considering purchasing. That said, I've found the Annual really good for my son who is a beginner to Minecraft, as it has a few step by step, easy to follow guides to creating houses and scenes and will definitely help him when starting out. The puzzles, mazes and wordsearches look good too. All in all a great stocking filler, especially for those new to the game. I would give it 5 stars if Amazon dropped the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For young kids, not enough tips & tricks for a 12 year old, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for my 12 year old. The book is hard cover, but expected it to be a bit more like the Pokémon annuals, which are huge books full of tips and tricks to pass levels. I expected this book to give more ideas on special buildings and tricks, which it doesn't. There are some parts in the book that are for young kids (a maze, cutting out a square to get a box...), while others for a bit older ones. I still think my son will like it, but am glad honestly that it only cost 4 GBP, it is not worth more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exlent, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
this book is great for collectors and i was verry impressed with the print and paper used.
wether your a minecraftnoob or a pro this is the book for you. and plus if its minecraft you know its going to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MINECRAFT, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
love the cover,nice quality will make a lovely gift for any Minecraft fan. Good price, would reccomend it, good stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for beginners, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My son enjoyed the annual & found some good tips, however he already knew much of what was in the annual as he had been playing Minecraft for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son liked this book, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My son liked this book, although he was slightly disappointing with the thickness and lack of content. Said it was a bit basic with very few guides and with activities not worth ruining the book for. Overall he still liked it but is hoping next years, if there is one, will be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Minecraft Annual 2014, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Ronnie (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought this annual for 5, and it is not worth any more. It is poor value.
I was expecting a bigger book ( only 68 pages) with more content.
I guess it is ok for a beginner. My 9 yo child seems happy enough with it.
Just feel I would have been better buying something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
4.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews