Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book
I bought this for my daughter-in-law who is an Eeyore fan, but it has to be the original Eeyore, not the
Disney one. She was absolutely delighted with it. Good value.
Published 18 months ago by Pat Porter

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Depressingly disappointing. Lacks wit and fails to capture the character of the morose but loveable Eeyore.
Published 4 months ago by Roland Blue


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Pat Porter "Pat" (Carlisle, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter-in-law who is an Eeyore fan, but it has to be the original Eeyore, not the
Disney one. She was absolutely delighted with it. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloom for the Gloomy, 18 April 2012
By 
Woodland Worker (Sludgethorpe in Mire) - See all my reviews
Unremitting gloom is featured in this little tome. You will not be disappointed. It prepares you for the fact that every new day will be worse than its predecessor.
As our American cousins would say "What's not to like?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eyore's Little Book of Gloom, 23 Aug 2009
By 
Susan M. Kyme "Sukibooks" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a tiny book - just eleven centimeters wide and nine centimeters high. But it's big on seeing the funny side of, well, everything that happens to us. You know how little books about how to be happy and contented can become a bit nauseating? This gloomy read is real laugh out loud stuff. As it says on the front - "Read this book - then you'll be sorry" Try it - it can't do any harm...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eeyore's Little Book of Gloom (Winnie the Pooh Little Books) (Paperback)
Really cute silly gift. Exactly as described and arrived very quickly. Perfect as a stocking filler or perhaps a jokey gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love EEeyore's Litle Book of Gloom! Super!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eeyore's Little Book of Gloom (Winnie the Pooh Little Books) (Paperback)
I have always loved Winnie the Pooh books since early childhood and these mini/little books are super fun for a "mini read!". Would recommend them for any fan of Winnie the Pooh books! This one had clear printing and good illustrations! Good for a stocking filler at Xmas! Louise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eeyore's Little Book of Gloom (Winnie the Pooh Little Books) (Paperback)
Depressingly disappointing. Lacks wit and fails to capture the character of the morose but loveable Eeyore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cute, 21 Sep 2014
By 
StarryNight (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A cute little book for those Eeyore days :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eeyore's Little Book of Gloom (Winnie the Pooh Little Books) (Paperback)
loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a comic gem from a gloomy little cutey!!, 7 Dec 1999
By A Customer
Chuckle and chortle, you'll love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eeyore's Little Book of Gloom (Winnie the Pooh Little Books)
Eeyore's Little Book of Gloom (Winnie the Pooh Little Books) by A. A. Milne (Paperback - 1 April 2013)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews