Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2000
Even though Pooh is a "Bear of Very Little Brain" he still comes us with some wise words of wisdom. Pooh comes up with some interesting and humourous thoughts for all sorts of situations you might find yourself in, from stress to decision making and to creativity. A great book to read to cheer you up and to dip into in moments of despair. A book for the child within us all.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2009
A beautiful little book which I found while I was working in the charity shop - I just had to buy myself a copy! It is full of A.A. Milne's exquisitely innocent charm and whimsy, whilst at the same time exuding quite sharp humour. Even better, the quotes and rhymes are illustrated with the original, pre-Disneyfied line drawings, fitted so exactly that they add even more delight to the pages. A lovely gift for children but a scrumptious little treasure for big kids as well!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 December 2006
How can anyone say that Pooh is "a bear of very little brain" when he clearly demonstrates his intelligence in this beautiful little book of sayings!

A must for any true Winnie-the-Pooh fan or simply those in need of a few simple words of wisdom!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2001
Self confessed Bear of Very Little Brain gives his philosphy on life. Highly entertaining for all ages, Pooh's advice is affectionately complemented with classic illustrations from E.H. Shepard. A perfect present and a rewarding buy.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Whilst this is a lovely little book, and I was happy to pay over the selling price as it went to the PDSA, I was disappointed that I didn't have in it the particular little poem that I was looking for. However an ideal little book to pick up, read a page and give thought to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Such a cute little book. Bought as a gift for my mum and she loves it too! Smaller than anticipated and didn't have some of my favourite quotes from the silly old bear, but it's still a really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Wonderful little book, worth reading.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Just as you should expect, the book is full of charming simple, innocent wisdom. Pooh Bear is in fact, quite the genius!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
A lovely little book for young and old. If Pooh with little brain can do it, so can we! Makes a nice stocking filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Great little book to make you smile. Winnie the Pooh is a national treasure !! Long live Mr Pooh Yeeeee haaaaa
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse