Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional quality, 11 Dec 2013
By 
rbj (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
My children had some Ant and Bee books when they were small and they were excellent. The illustrations, the text - wonderful for learning. When the grandchildren started to arrive I not only got out the "old" ones, I went in search of those we didn't have and was delighted to see they were being reprinted. If you want good, traditional "starter" books with proper old fashioned text, have a look at these. Beautiful, colourful illustrations that appeal to child and parent/grandparent alike. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Bought this as a first birthday present. Far too advanced! Nonetheless I've rated it high as it is a sweet story with detailed (if unimaginative) illustrations, and I can see how it cleverly encourages children to read and join in, and teaches them all sorts of things like how parties are organised and the days of the week.

I cut it down a star as the pages are really really thin and shiny - won't last long if your child is a bit rough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic treat, 23 Dec 2013
By 
JPR (UK, ex- Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
I love these books ..so did my children..now their children. So glad they've been re-published. They have great charm and simplicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hurrah for Ant and Bee, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
just love Ant and Bee reminds me of my son's childhood - so lovely to see that the books are being published again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Back in print - horray !!!! A teat for yet another generation of young readers - and a lovely reminder for us older readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Celine Naude (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Loved these books as a child and still as good as I remember them to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
I love Ant & Bee. Great for early readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee
Happy Birthday with Ant and Bee by Angela Banner (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews