Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2013
Love this book as my children (now in the 30's and 40's) had some of these books as young children and they were very helpful with their reading progress. The characters are fun. I can now buy them again for my grandchildren to help them and enjoy them myself as a grandmother seeing the enjoyment they give the children. Please print lots more titles!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
This book is one of a series designed to be read by an adult with help from a new reader. The keen 3year old had already enjoyed 2 others at home and I ordered this one to amuse her when I am baby sitting and to provide a bit of nostalgia for me. I remember the books from our school library and I am now 60.

It has lovely grahics and a simple story with surprises.

This is the third or fourth book in the series and the words are a bit more challenging (at least for the keen 3year old) - not the one to start with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
My daughters grew up with Ant & Bee & Kind Dog & all their friends, now my grandchildren are learning to read with them.
They are lovely books to read together with special words for the children to read.
Makes reading fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
Delighted to see the return of ant and bee. My granddaughter found the books enjoyable to read and I was delighted at her enthusiasm after being a reluctant reader she has gained confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Although, Ant and Bee is better than this "more and more" (storyline is too bizarre), but still good book. I recommend buying Ant and Bee first, and this second.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I remember these books from my childhood and buying them again for my godson they didn't disappoint. Lovely illustrations, can't wait until they reissue the whole set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Love, love, love this book. I shamelessly bribe the 3 yr old to 'read', it's small, but with a surprisingly large number of pages. Just perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
It encouraged my 5 year old grandson to read! Would consider purchasing more but cannot afford the huge price tag attached to older volumes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
45 years later, this book brings just as much, if not more pleasure, as I share it with my grand-daughter. And what a great price too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
Replicating a book for my grandson which I had for my children. Very pleased to be able to get it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.