Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very educational., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Love this book as my children (now in the 30's and 40's) had some of these books as young children and they were very helpful with their reading progress. The characters are fun. I can now buy them again for my grandchildren to help them and enjoy them myself as a grandmother seeing the enjoyment they give the children. Please print lots more titles!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reader, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Delighted to see the return of ant and bee. My granddaughter found the books enjoyable to read and I was delighted at her enthusiasm after being a reluctant reader she has gained confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
45 years later, this book brings just as much, if not more pleasure, as I share it with my grand-daughter. And what a great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes Ant and Bee are back!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
I remember these books from my childhood and buying them again for my godson they didn't disappoint. Lovely illustrations, can't wait until they reissue the whole set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love Ant and Bee series., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Although, Ant and Bee is better than this "more and more" (storyline is too bizarre), but still good book. I recommend buying Ant and Bee first, and this second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Love, love, love this book. I shamelessly bribe the 3 yr old to 'read', it's small, but with a surprisingly large number of pages. Just perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More and more ant and bee, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
Replicating a book for my grandson which I had for my children. Very pleased to be able to get it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
It encouraged my 5 year old grandson to read! Would consider purchasing more but cannot afford the huge price tag attached to older volumes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ant & Bee will never get old!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
My daughters grew up with Ant & Bee & Kind Dog & all their friends, now my grandchildren are learning to read with them.
They are lovely books to read together with special words for the children to read.
Makes reading fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect start to reading for keen 3year old, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: More and More Ant and Bee (Hardcover)
This book is one of a series designed to be read by an adult with help from a new reader. The keen 3year old had already enjoyed 2 others at home and I ordered this one to amuse her when I am baby sitting and to provide a bit of nostalgia for me. I remember the books from our school library and I am now 60.

It has lovely grahics and a simple story with surprises.

This is the third or fourth book in the series and the words are a bit more challenging (at least for the keen 3year old) - not the one to start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

More and More Ant and Bee
More and More Ant and Bee by Angela Banner (Hardcover - 4 Feb 2013)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews