Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great characters
If you have read the original Mr Men books and enjoyed the funny characters then you will love these new books. I am slowly trying to collect all the new ones for my Grandson as he loves them so much and perhaps his baby brother will grow to love them. The original Mr Men books are so fun and quick to read and the new ones are a great addition to the collection
Published 8 months ago by Nicola

versus
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i dont hate the bok because i havent recieved it.
I DONT HAtethis book,how can i want i haven't evern received it after 6 weeks.royal mail again haven't delievered it
Published 16 months ago by pauline coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great characters, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
If you have read the original Mr Men books and enjoyed the funny characters then you will love these new books. I am slowly trying to collect all the new ones for my Grandson as he loves them so much and perhaps his baby brother will grow to love them. The original Mr Men books are so fun and quick to read and the new ones are a great addition to the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Greedy and the Gingerbread Man, 4 Nov 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
My daughter loves this new series of Mr Men and Little Miss stories based on traditional fairy tales. When Mr Greedy finds he is still hungry after breakfast, he decides to make a gingerbread man. Before long, the gingerbread man has leapt out of the oven and is running away, with Mr Greedy in chase! This keeps much of the familiar parts of the story. The much loved refrain, "Run, run as fast as you can! You can't catch me, I'm the gingerbread man!" is still there, but it has simply been reworked to have lots of Mr Men characters that the little gingerbread man comes across, rather than animals. Really fun illustrations and a sparkly cover will appeal to children. These books make excellent stocking fillers and are bound to be favourites with any child 3+.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
My daughter loves mr men and I do find it is a good bedtime short story as my little one loves up read all the time so quick books are good in our household
I would recommend it to a friend with children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About the Book, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my grandson on his 6th birthday. He really loves the book and all it's characters. He enjoys reading it many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brill book, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
I loved this book and would recommend to others who collect them. My daughter loved the story and I loved the price and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great twist to a classic!, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
If your little one likes the gingerbread man and the mr men books this will be a sure winner! My little two year old loved it. It was a nice change from reading the classic. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mr Men twist on a classic story, 16 Jun 2013
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
My son loves the mr men books, we have collected them all, this just makes the colletion better, can't wait for more to come out so i can add to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic tale revisited Mr men style, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My six year old couldn't wait to read this and laughed along with the story. An enjoyable twist on the classic tale of the gingerbread man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kids thought it was very funny a they liked it when they saw all the other mr men in the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great story., 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) (Paperback)
My class and I really enjoyed reading this story, it added a touch of sparkle to our topic on the Mr Men - great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic)
Mr. Greedy and the Gingerbread Man (Mr. Men & Little Miss Magic) by Roger Hargreaves (Paperback - 4 Mar 2013)
2.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews