Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales
This is a really good quality story collection ideal for any Fireman Sam fans. The stories are quite lengthy though so be prepared! They are based around the New TV episodes so they are familiar tales too.
Published 22 months ago by Mrs L

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awful over-done stories
This is a book for small children but it's so poorly written and contrived. It's as though the author has tried to fit a full year's history of soap opera disasters into a book. Better to look at the picture on each page individually and make up the story yourself than trust the author of this book to write it.

It's not a book your children will treasure and...
Published 11 months ago by G. RC M. Esq


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
This is a really good quality story collection ideal for any Fireman Sam fans. The stories are quite lengthy though so be prepared! They are based around the New TV episodes so they are familiar tales too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for a great book, 12 May 2013
By 
Mrs. S. M. Ware "Brummiewelshbird" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift and item arrived on time and as described.
Excellent value for a great book.
Should keep a Fireman Sam fan busy for hours.
Stories you can read again & again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move aside make way..., 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
My daughter absolutely loves Fireman Sam and I do wish manufacturers would stop promoting the 'brand' as being for boys! Anyway she loves this book, it contains stories you may have seen on TV as part of the series, it would be nice to have some story books that have fresh stories in as well though that have never been made into TV episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review of Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for my nephew aged 4 and apparently he loves it and has it read to him at bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable book, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
This book is great for kids and its also a very nice quality book which does not tear easily at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book but some stories a bit long for bedtime!, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
My little boy is Fireman Sam mad and loves bedtime stories so this was a perfect fit. He always asks for the Sam Book at bedtime (I have lost track of the number of times we have read it) but the only minor problem is that some of the stories are fairly long and a little too long for a bedtime story (for his age). That said, the illustrations are bright and the hardback cover is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam is a Hit!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
My nephew loves it -I hope that there are more stories to follow, as it's almost exhausted now. Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
If you like reading to your children or grandchildren who like Fireman sam lovely selection of stories. Brilliant quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, stories are long, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Karleen Tandoc (Somerville, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my two and a half year old son and he absolutely loves it. The stories are long but he doesn't mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stories - just right length for bedtime., 24 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection (Hardcover)
This book is perfect for my 3 yr old. I thought the stories may be a bit old, but not at all, she loves them and recounts bits of the stories back to me during the day. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection
Fireman Sam's Favourite Tales: Story Collection by VARIOUS (Hardcover - 3 Oct 2011)
5.09
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews