Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
46
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2014
This is not an easy read - not for parents anyway - (so many kids' ways of saying things e.g. loseroid, unkeel, and-so-many-words-strung-together-to be-read very-fast! And so many graphic stories about poos and bogies - yuk!!) but my six year old loved it! He laughed out loud on many occasion - as did I! He won't go to sleep without at least three chapters being read to him - but they are quite short. He has enjoyed a couple of books in the series now and I think this series has replaced Horrid Henry in his affections! The stories are written from the point of view of a 7-8 year old and deal with real issues that have always faced kids e.g. being unpopluar, falling out with your friends, being different and all the fun things kids get up to when they use their imagination. So it lets kids' see that it happens to everyone, its no big deal and things will be better tomorrow!
Read the books in order - it helps - and prepare to be be tongue-twistered-to-death but thoroughly entertained :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
My sister gave my son this "I am (sort of) a Loser" as a present. (he was 5 1/2 at the time) I read it to him and he has pestered me until we bought and read all of the others including this. It's too advanced for a five year old to read by themselves but you'll enjoy reading it to them. Think of Barry Loser, the main character, as the spiritual and updated little brother of Nigel Molesworth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
My son loves these books, come on bring some more out, he has read them all now and is looking forward to reading the new ones
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
The most AWSOME book every day and jelly beans are the you want to the the the first time since I've got the first to harry and the butter and a great way of life for your own company has also a touch screen you want to the first place of life and the the butter in a great sequel to be a great deal of life and jelly beans are the the the the the
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
This was the best book I have ever read in my whole life because it was very good and funny. I think that Barry Loser could maybe write another book about Yoda in star wars coming to earth and saving us all from eagles and vultures which came from space from their master the Black Leopard. I liked this book 100%.

Ethan
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
My son, who is nine, really loves these books. He's read Big Nate and Wimpy Kid and enjoys these books just as much. Thanks Barry!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
My son has been reading the Tom Gates collection which he enjoyed and this collection of books is very similar and they are as good my son says they are very worth reading
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Hi, im Paul, im a kid but i want to tell you to know
that i really like your books on Barry Loser :)

But theres only one problem: you keep putting arrows
to show something when everyone knows what it is…
so if you could please put a little less arrows i will be really
happy and images i will ALWAYS rate 5 stars on your books :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Disappointing book from an alright series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
This book is suitable for all ages, it's fun, and has a few pictures to laugh at! This book is worth EVERY penny! So buy it, you won't be disappointed, Unless you don't have a sense of humour... it's not worth buying at all. Also Don't buy unless you have read 1 & 2 it won't make sense AT ALL. I hope you find this review of 'I am so over being a Loser: 3 (Barry Loser)' Helpful. I tried to put everything I like of a good review in,

Many Thanks x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse