Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sir Charlie Stinky Socks does it again!, 18 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. C. M. Mitchell (Devon,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
All of the Sir Charlie Stinky Socks books are fab! They're funny, the illustration is great, the story keeps the child wanting to know what's going to happen next, the large flaps and pages that open out add a bit of extra fun, and the stories in general are good for either boys or girls! My youngest is 5 and my eldest is 8 and they both love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An ideal bedtime reading book for little boys, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
Had already supplied my Grandson (close to 5) with the 1st 3 issues of these. He was delighted to receive this and the 4th book.

As you might expect the 'name' appeals to 'little boys'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
Another great adventure for sir charlie, and what made it even better, was that the mystery of how to get the book back that the wizard had lost in 'the terrible secret' was solved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sir Charlie Stinky Socks adn the Tale of Two Treasures, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
This is a Lovely series of books, this one is a good adventure, My grandsons will love this Chritsmans gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series of children's books, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. A. E. Lewis "netty" (sheffield, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
Someone bought one of these books for my son as a birthday present. The main character and his trusty sidekicks are very enchanting and captivate a child' interest. I have bought all of these books and find the descriptions exceptional and the illustrations bright and colourful. My favourite is still the original but all of them are worth a buy for under 8s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for kids, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
My boys love these books, age 3 and 7, they are brightly illustrated, the 'musing' language/writing style is funny, and they really like the fold out double spread pages. I read one of these books to a year 1 and year 2 class during book week and it went down a storm with both the boys and girls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What fun!, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
Lovely stories that keep the children gripped. Fantastic illustrations and a great bonus with the flaps. All the books I purchased in the series have been great fun for all the family. I highly recommend it also for how well it is written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant present, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
grandson much appreciated this beautifully illustrated and amusing story. Just the thing for bedtime reading. others in the series too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will become a childrens classic, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
The whole Sir Charlie Stinky Socks series are cleverly written and have lots of flaps to open. My kids love them all and listen/read them repeatedly. If you are looking for presents for kids them you can't go wrong with these.This particular book follows the same pattern as all the rest and is enjoyable for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely books, attractively presented, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures (Paperback)
Bought for my grandson for his 3rd birthday. he loves the stories and the illustrations are excellent for engaging a small boy's attention
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures
Sir Charlie Stinky Socks and the Tale of the Two Treasures by Kristina Stephenson (Paperback - 1 Oct 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews