Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love
I ordered these as they are small and hardwearing so they can be used when out and about. Love them.
Published 1 month ago by manisha patel

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures? Yes. Story? Barely.
It was the fact that these little books came as board books that swayed the purchase for me. I did, however, not realise that these are just barely stories- all the books could have done with 3 or so more pages in order to say a bit more. There are only a few words on each page but more importantly the books end rather abruptly, even for a baby's story! The pictures are...
Published on 25 Mar 2011 by A Female Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures? Yes. Story? Barely., 25 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
It was the fact that these little books came as board books that swayed the purchase for me. I did, however, not realise that these are just barely stories- all the books could have done with 3 or so more pages in order to say a bit more. There are only a few words on each page but more importantly the books end rather abruptly, even for a baby's story! The pictures are beautiful of course, and the whole thing is friendlier for baby being cardboard, but I will be buying the bigger, paperback versions from now on which are great and have more content. Not really worth much unless only wanting a minimum introduction to mr men. It is a shame that more slightly longer 'complete' stories couldn't be done in a board book format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
I ordered these as they are small and hardwearing so they can be used when out and about. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
When I bought these books I didn't realise they weren't the full proper stories. I would avoid these and go for the proper full stories. These serve no purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids..., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
... and adults! Little Miss and Mr Men are great for learning concepts, fun for children, and also for adults!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
This is a great set and great variety of stories! All little smaller than expected but overall a great product for an affordable price! 👍
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bit small, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
Small format, but then it was mentioned in the product description so it's my fault! For the rest, everything ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr small's Library collection, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
Were these made by Mr small by any chance, they are the size of post it notes, is purpose for a toddler they are ok and bedtime reading won't take long with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little books, good stocking filler, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
haven't yet had a peek at the actual books as its a Christmas present for my baby boy, he loves books and I felt this was at a good price (paid £3) for a stocking filler. Would 100 percent recommend it, the cover was nice and was shiny too which you cannot see in the item picture. Liked it so much I bought the little miss version for my niece (£3.74), I'm sure once opened my son will enjoy the contents too and not just the shiny cover like his mummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Men books, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
What a lovely collection of Mr Men books all in a little box.
Just the right size for little hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing for little kiddies party bags!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library (Board book)
beautiful little books, Iv ordered them as party bag fillers but have ordered a second lot for the rest of the party bags and my boys. They came quickly and id recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library
Mr. Men Mr. Men Pocket Library by Roger Hargreaves (Board book - 4 Jan 2010)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews