Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gift for a Two Year Old
Bought this for my friend's daughter's second birthday - and she loved it! Admittedly she had more fun removing and replacing the books in the box than sitting down and reading them, but she was thoroughly fascinated and entertained for at least half an hour (a very long time by two year old standards!). Then, when she had finished playing with the box, she still had the...
Published on 19 Aug. 2010 by Rosa Matilda

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very much content
My 2 year old daughter is Timmy-mad so I thought these books are a good idea for entertaining her while being out as they are small and fit easily in a bag.
But I am disappointed with them. They are basically photos from the TV program with a little bit of text (one sentence per page). Also the actually story is shortened so if your child remembers the TV episode...
Published on 22 Oct. 2009 by Manon Stemmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very much content, 22 Oct. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
My 2 year old daughter is Timmy-mad so I thought these books are a good idea for entertaining her while being out as they are small and fit easily in a bag.
But I am disappointed with them. They are basically photos from the TV program with a little bit of text (one sentence per page). Also the actually story is shortened so if your child remembers the TV episode they will know that things are missing.
I read a lot to my daughter, often books for 3+ years, so she is used to more text and more complex stories. Therefore if you have a similar child you may want to look more closely to these library books. If at all I would recommend them for 18-24 months.
But I found out that it is a general problem with the kind of pocket library books (we got a Peppa Pig set as a present, same problem).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gift for a Two Year Old, 19 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
Bought this for my friend's daughter's second birthday - and she loved it! Admittedly she had more fun removing and replacing the books in the box than sitting down and reading them, but she was thoroughly fascinated and entertained for at least half an hour (a very long time by two year old standards!). Then, when she had finished playing with the box, she still had the books to play with. And my friend was really pleased at how portable they were - the perfect size for slipping into a handbag as a back-up toy for emergencies! Overall, very happy with this product, and delighted it was such a hit with the little girl I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely little books, 19 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
These books are a very good size for young children, my 14 month old loves them. If your child is a fan of Timmy and under three, these are a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good value, 23 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
Bit disappointing, tiny, not much to it, too physically small to engage a toddler and not enough of it to entertain a pre-schooler. Once the initial "Timmy!" fascination has worn off, it'll be ignored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timmy Time pocket library, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
Wonderful books. Just short enough for my grandson to sit and let me read them to him at the time they were purchased. Now too old for them, but hopefully they will come in useful for his sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
Cute little books your child can bring with her everywhere, not only they are small for little fingers, they are also made of rigid hard paper, so that the child cannot tore it. For Timmy's fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timmy TimePocket Library, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
My grandaughter loves the little story books which are a nice size for her little fingers to handle. She likes putting them back in their box which helps her to be tidy and prevents loosing one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Timmy's fans, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
We all like these little books, just perfect for small fingers and can be taken all around. Are made of hard paper, that's important when you are to years old. For Timmy's fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket library, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
Bought for my granddaughters first birthday, already got photos of her reading them. Well packed and arrived early no complaints and would recommend this company to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!, 8 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book)
My daughter loves timmy time so much we bought her these so she can take them anywhere. She loves them and has had them well over a year now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Timmy Time Pocket Library
Timmy Time Pocket Library (Board book - 7 Sept. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews