Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Magic
My daughter loved this book and we read it almost nightly in the lead up to Christmas.

If your child already loves Mr Men then they will love this, if not it could be a lovely introduction.
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by C. Bolland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not exactly Mr Tickle
As with all the more modern Mr Men and Little Miss stories - not a patch on Roger's originals which were both funny and taught children morals. I appreciate that Roger is no longer with us and his son writes under his name but sometimes feel he would be better putting an end to it as they are just not the same. Sorry! There are quite a few Xmas books now and all share...
Published on 21 Oct 2012 by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Magic, 1 Feb 2009
By 
C. Bolland "qprmurphy" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mr. Men The Night Before Christmas (Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations) (Paperback)
My daughter loved this book and we read it almost nightly in the lead up to Christmas.

If your child already loves Mr Men then they will love this, if not it could be a lovely introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not exactly Mr Tickle, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men The Night Before Christmas (Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations) (Paperback)
As with all the more modern Mr Men and Little Miss stories - not a patch on Roger's originals which were both funny and taught children morals. I appreciate that Roger is no longer with us and his son writes under his name but sometimes feel he would be better putting an end to it as they are just not the same. Sorry! There are quite a few Xmas books now and all share a similar story. Buy one and you've bought them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Men Christmas Book, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men The Night Before Christmas (Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations) (Paperback)
My neice's 5 year old loved me reading this to him prior to Christmas and subsequently I purchased more in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men The Night Before Christmas (Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations) (Paperback)
If you have read the original Mr Men books and enjoyed the funny characters then you will love these new books. I am slowly trying to collect all the new ones for my Grandson as he loves them so much and perhaps his baby brother will grow to love them. The original Mr Men books are so fun and quick to read and the new ones are a great addition to the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift for grandaughter, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Men The Night Before Christmas (Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations) (Paperback)
my grandaughter loves the mr men book and this is just what i was looking for as i remember the night before christmas whan i was growing up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it!, 7 Jan 2013
My 2 kids really enjoyed this book I read it to them on Xmas eve and got them very excited for Xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas story, 6 Jan 2013
Lovely Christmas story
My children enjoyed i reading it to them and recommend borrowing from the Amazon library.brilliant idea from Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun book for kids., 2 Jan 2013
By 
Dr. Edward R. Salter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My children enjoyed it so I would recommend it. It was however not as good as some of the earlier stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 Dec 2012
This book is a great book but I think to buy it it should be free. But it is a great book for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good children's book, 30 Dec 2012
Good quick read, ideal for bedtime. Kept my 4 year old quiet whilst it was read to him. He liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Men The Night Before Christmas (Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews