Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr forgetful
Hilarious. Really enjoyed reading this story to sons 5 and 8. The illustrations seem more alive too, when lit by the kindle.
Published 11 months ago by p johnson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Blatant.Attack On Dementia Sufferers
Mr Forgetful is a dark story about the minds frailties in later life.
Our central character lives in a large detached house with landscaped parkland grounds in which Mr Forgetful lives by himself, no doubt a rich past preceded this lonely existence but this was many years before. We find our hero in a desperate state of affairs. After waking, He can't find his...
Published 14 months ago by Mr A Ok


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Blatant.Attack On Dementia Sufferers, 19 Aug 2013
This review is from: Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Mr Forgetful is a dark story about the minds frailties in later life.
Our central character lives in a large detached house with landscaped parkland grounds in which Mr Forgetful lives by himself, no doubt a rich past preceded this lonely existence but this was many years before. We find our hero in a desperate state of affairs. After waking, He can't find his bathroom and walks into his wardrobe instead, its not spelt out to the reader but one can only assume this is where Mr Forgetful relieves himself.
Like many other dementia sufferers Mr Forgetful is acutely unaware of his nutritional requirements and proceeds to burn his toast and hard boil his eggs on a daily basis, the author alludes to the likelihood that neither option is seriously considered by our hero and he goes without, how he hasn't burnt his house down in the process is not investigated or considered a possibility by the cold blooded Hargreaves.
So we beg the question:
Who is looking out for this guy ?
Is Mrs Parcel from the post office? No she just laughs at Forgetfuls vagarities.
What about Farmer Fields who himself has absent mindlessly (possibly another suffering with the affliction) let one of his sheep escape? does He care about the loose cannon 'Forgetful'? Not a jot! He calls him a
'Goose' , preferring To mock and play Down his handicap.
So the novel ends on a depressing note, with the knowledge that Mr Forgetfuls strife can only get worse with age, or
Is this a red herring? Look closely and you will see that the beautiful house and grounds are in immaculate order, someone, somewhere 'cares'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr forgetful, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hilarious. Really enjoyed reading this story to sons 5 and 8. The illustrations seem more alive too, when lit by the kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Mr Man, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the funniest of all of the Mr Men series and still makes me laugh more than 30 years after I first read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Mr. Men Books, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
I love this story even more than my son. It was one of the first things that we really had a good laugh over. All praise to the Mr. Men Books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Men books, 22 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Items arrived within 2 days of me ordering them, and my grandson thinks they are fabulous. So much in fact he is anxiously waiting for me to order more of the books in the Mr Men series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr. Forgetful, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
The story is really cute and my 3 year old daughter loves reading it over and over again! Although the Little Miss and Mr. Men are simple stories there are some difficult words in these books, but children can still grasp the overall meaning of the story and enrich their vocabulary. I am a big fan of these books and always read them in my Kindergarten class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library)
Mr. Forgetful (Mr. Men Classic Library) by Roger Hargreaves (Paperback - 2 Jun 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews