Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2008
Roger Hargreaves has written a fantastic collection of wonderful `Mr. Men' and `Little Miss' books. This is the 17th book in it. If you have got all of the books in each set, then you can put them in order and something amazing will appear! I only have two books but hope to collect every book in each series.

Characters and Settings (and events)
The characters, settings and events in this book are not very interesting (that's how it is supposed to be). Below is a brief description of each.
Sleepyland - it is an area where everything looks very tired; the trees hang low and the birds sometimes fall out of the sky; the grass only needs cutting once a year and the there were only four hours in every slow day! It is very quiet and peaceful indeed!
Mr Lazy - he likes to sleep a lot; in fact, that is his favourite thing to do! He is pink and round and has breakfast when we would have tea! He would sleep for some time, a very long time: when he finally would wake up, it would be way past midday.
Mr Busy and Mr Bustle - these two men are, as their names say, always busy and bustling! They come to Mr Lazy, wake him up from his nap, and make him work really hard: cooking and cleaning floors, washing plates and polishing windows, making beds and clipping hedges, chopping wood and dusting furniture, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
Good for the little ones. They are not wordy and too long, that is ridiculous. Children love them, from an age to an age, and some, including this one, are funny for adults. He hardly does anything, which keeps those lazy dads who loves to stay in their beds awake!

Easy to add to a collection, one of the first and also bests Mr Men books. Don't forget the library! See the numbers on the bottom at the side of the books, and some random black (or nothing sometimes) above it? That's where you should add it to a collection.

Read to your toddler, or watch them read themselves. The wording is great, and works a treat for the children who can read certain words and spark a wire in their brain which gives them a real picture of what happens it there and it's lovely to see them learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
Mr Lazy is another classic Mr Man book, loved by me as a kid (a few years ago now!) and loved by my kids, nieces and nephews since. All the Mr Men books have a moral; this one is obviously to not be lazy. The moral is delivered in a fun way and the characters are so great, simply drawn, bright and instantly recognisable, with obvious features that represent their name.....you can't help but love them!

For younger children, each story is just short enough to read to them at bedtime and not too long so it holds their interest. For older children, they can either read them to themselves or you can read them a few each bedtime.

My children are 3 and 7 and both love them.

Buy and enjoy, as a story with your children, or a nostalgic trip down memory lane!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Mr. Lazy lives in Sleepyland where everyone and everything is lazy. Even the trees do not stand tall! This book appears not to have a message. It is very different from many of the other Mr. Men books in the fact that the character, Mr. Lazy in this case, does NOT get cured of his bad habit. He is as lazy in the beginning as he is in the end.

HOWEVER I think children can understand the fact that being lazy is not a good thing and as they read this story they will see, through his dream, that his life could be much more productive if he was not lazy and the dream is not going away even though he has woken up from it once!

As a family, we love all the Mr. Men books including this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2009
These are lovely books for kids, but they don't have much rhythm in them as some other great kiddie books do, so kids tend to lose interest after a few pages. But the messages are great and they do remember them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
My granddaughter loves these books so I try and buy her a new one when she stays she likes to read them over and over lots of lovely describing words
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I enjoyed this mr man book, but it was average. Mr Lazy reminds me of my dad. I really liked the description of where Mr Lazy lived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Another fantastic Mr Man book. Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
One of my sons favourites
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Good buy but arrived late
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.