Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
You can't go wrong with classics like Mr Men. All three of my children have enjoyed the Mr Men stories. My eldest is 2 and my youngest is 5. Mr Mean is a firm favourite with both my two sons and my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr mean, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We would have given this book 10 stars if we could have as it was so entertaining. A great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Mean review..., 3 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Mr Men,,Mr Mean

very straightforward well known bool from a loved group
just to say it aeeived quickly and i was pleased at that since I purchased it for a neighbour's child
Pleased with the speed of delivery and pleased with the condition of said book
Phil copland
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mr tight, 16 Jun 2013
This review is from: Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Yeah, it's ok. My 3 year old didn't like it as much as others. It's no patch on mr funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars me mean, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Goodway to teach children the differences in behaviour and this book completes my set of these books as a set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless classics, 17 Dec 2012
I read the Mr Men stories when I was a young girl so it gives me great pleasure to be reading them to my son.

May we have many, many more years of them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A few things you should know about 'Mr. Mean', 18 Dec 2009
This review is from: Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
This stingy, Scrooge-like creature has hoards of money, but lives in a run-down house and gives lumps of coal to his relatives for Christmas. The picture of him scrabbling on the floor to pick his coins up when they spill is a classic. But one day along comes a wizard, and teaches him not to be so selfish.

'Mr. Mean' has more text than some of the other books in the Mr. Men series, and may be a bit too challenging for some readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library)
Mr. Mean (Mr. Men Classic Library) by Roger Hargreaves (Paperback - 2 Jun 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews