Customer Reviews


8 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars COOL! COOL! COOL!, 23 May 2015
Poor Jack Robinson is in bed with the spots! He's rather bored until a blue blur shoots through the window! Mr. Cool! With a snap of his fingers, Jack is transported to the cockpit of a plane, to a soccer game in which he participates, to the tallest tree in the world and up to Mt Everest! What is the last thing Mr. Cool does for Jack? You'll have to read to find out!

If you don't like the word "cool" then stay away from this book as you will read it a lot throughout the story! Otherwise enjoy the adventure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just fab, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
My son had all the original Mr Men books and now my Grandson just adores them. I was amazed to find out that there were a few new ones added to the main set and just had to get them. I love reading these colourful fun filled books to my Grandson, we read 2 or 3 at bedtime when he stays with me. He was recently extremely ill in hospital and these fab books managed to cheer him at a very painful and difficult time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 star plus!!!!!, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Me and my 3 year old boy love this one. It's been read over and over since getting a few weeks ago. Especially worked well when my child had chicken pox and had the same spots as the antagonist! Also, I swap the name of the football team in the story to West Ham United in order to brain wash my child. Happy reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Ice Baby, 19 May 2009
The bonkers front cover reflects the witty and charming story inside; we all know a 'Mr Cool' and that's what makes these books so memorable. This is a good price but you can get them in shops for less if you're willing to take the time to look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for a foreign four year old, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift when we went to visit friends in Germany. The little boy is learning English and the books are a great help as his mum reads them along with him and helps him in German if he gets stuck. A wonderfully simple book. Would recommend any of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
Mrs. C. D. Thwaite "Surfer" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Bought this book to add to our granddaughter's collection. Think it is another great story. Hope to get the full set finally soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the best for kids, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library) (Paperback)
Best of the best for kids and even me and my wife love it , great product,highly recommend
AAA +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mastepiece!!, 12 Aug. 2005
This is a gripping and electrifying new novel, full of suspense, secret, and of course ultimate coolness from the incomparable Roger Hargreves. Iv'e yet to meet an adult who hasn't been entranced by it's witty complex plot and the character of the eponymous Mr Cool. Such a marriage of good writing, inventiveness and sheer sex appeal has not been seen since roald Dahl, perhaps even since Tolkien, Lewis and Randsome. Roger Hargreves has opened a whole generation to reading. There are so many surprising twists that you will not be able to put the book down, even if you wanted to!...utterly sensational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library)
Mr. Cool (Mr. Men Classic Library) by Roger Hargreaves (Paperback - 2 Jun. 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews