Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry, 29 April 2013
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My six year old daughter loves the Naughty Little Sister books and I think this volume is her favourite, where the Naughty Little Sister teams up with her close friend Bad Harry in some of the stories. Of course, these books do seem a little dated now - I had to explain why in "Granny's wash day" it took the entire day to do the washing for example, but the differences add to the charm of the stories. There is much that children will still understand and relate to; not wanting to eat their crusts, having to be quiet at formal occasions, decorating the church at Christmas are all things they will probably be familiar with. My daughter's favourite story is the one where the two naughty children go to the library and are as good as gold - until it is discovered that they have found a real mouse in a little hole in the wall. These are lovely books which make ideal bedtime or read-alone stories. I used to love them as a child and I think they should be on every child's bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very popular in my household!, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My children are 2 and 6 and we read one of these every night. I loved these as a child and now they (boy and girl) love them. Timeless magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trip down memory lane...and the kids love it too!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Why do children love hearing stories of other children misbehaving? I'm not sure but I remember loving these stories as a child (especially "Crusts"... A novel way of disposing of those pesky things!) and now my boys of 4 and 7 are enjoying them too. I bought the book wondering whether my boys would take to the old fashioned stories of a naughty little girl but I need not have worried. The charming stories and illustrations of everyday events such as going to the library or wash day are perfect to be read alone by a child 7 plus, and the narrative voice that draws the listener in, and short length of each story make them ideal to read aloud too. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless, 21 Mar 2011
These books are amazing and I still credit them as one of the best memories from my childhood - would recommend them to anybody - having found them on Amazon, I'm buying for my own trip down memory lane (and I might share them with my niece when I'm done reading)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Naughty Little Sister, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I read these stories as a child I was keen to share them with my little boy.
The stories are beautifully written and short enough to fit a whole story in at bedtime.
My son who is now eight, will frequently ask for his favourite ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Naughty Little sister and bad Harry, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My four year old grandson is entranced with the stories as my own children were. They are timeless. The stories fire the imagination and we spent the next day playing "Islands"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for little girls, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My mum read these books to me when I was a little girl and now I've brought them for my 5 year year old daughter. She loves me reading them to her at bedtime. Hope she will remember me reading them to her like I remember my Mum reading them to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My naughty little sister & Bad Harry, 27 Jan 2011
This review is from: My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry (Paperback)
My daughter had this book as a little girl and she loved it! She has been looking for it to read to her own little girls & I found it on Amazon, she and they are delighted with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we love the naughty sister, 28 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry (Paperback)
My daughter absolutely loves hearing about other naughty children I think it makes her feel good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loved this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry
My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry by Dorothy Edwards (Paperback - 3 Sep 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews