Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars59
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2014
Good quick service. My niece loved it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Little House on the Prairie. Excellent.
Special Edition is great and it brings back fabulous memories. This is book is a great presentation. I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Cant wait to have this back in my hands to read to my granddaughter. It was a favourite of mine back in my younger years. Im just hoping she will love it as much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Great book.....evocative and you can just imagine what life would have been like for a child growing up on the prairie at the turn of the last century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
My grandson loves all the Little House on the Prairie DVDs and has all the series. So now he is moving on to the books. Prompt and efficient delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I'm very pleased with my purchases, they are in great condition and arrived promptly. I found everything I wanted and haven't stopped reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
From a male perspective, a little long winded and lacking humour. Was OK as a background storey during long car journey with teenage girls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Very nice illustrations
I bought this as a present for someone who I knew loves the books and they were very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2001
Because life in the big woods was getting crowded, the Ingalls family had to move to the prairie where there was Indian Territory. They moved with their two horses, Pet and Patty, the foal, Bunny, the calf and the cow, and of course, their family. One day on the prairie, on Christmas Day, it hadn't snowed and the river was too high for Santa Claus to cross. NO one was able to come and visit. That morning Mr. Edwards made it after having seen Santa Claus in town and gave them their presents. It turned out to be a good Christmas after all. There were also times they were scared by the Indians or wolves, or prairie fire. But they were very happy in their house on the prairie.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2015
Love this audio book listen to it over and over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse